We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely B & B” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ALONDRA HOTEL

ALONDRA HOTEL
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added ALONDRA HOTEL to your Saves list
ALONDRA HOTEL
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   15, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #276 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Wednesfield
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lovely B & B”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Had a lovely stay at The Alondra. Alison & Dave the hosts were friendly and helpful. Our room had everything we needed, good shower, lovely fresh linen, TV and plenty of tea, coffee and biscuits. The breakfast was by far the best I've had in a B & B. Thanks to Alison & Dave for making our stay so enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    7
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
9
10
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

Lovely little b&b, Ran by a really nice couple that are there whenever you need them! nice bedrooms very clean & great breakfast cooked in the morning!! Also in a great location for the night out!
Thanks

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

Had a great stay at Alondra Hotel, Alison and Dave were great hosts who provided an excellent and welcoming service. It's in a convenient location with short journeys to most of Blackpool's attractions and the beach front. The room was impeccable and faultless in terms of cleanliness but could have been slightly bigger. The breakfast was superb with plenty to chose from. Would definitely stay here again on a return trip to Blackpool.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2011

Alison and Dave made us feel very welcome. The hotel is extremely clean and not far from the hub of the night life, but out of the way enough to make it peaceful at night.
This hotel is not a 'party hotel' so isn't sparsely decorated with everything nailed down and with a late bar as some stag/hen b+b's can be. However, as Alison and Dave said, 'it is Blackpool' so they are tolerant of late night returns and as such provide a key per room for the front doors. This is a good compromise, as the place is homely and warm without making you feel bad about going out!
The rooms are cosy and not huge but ensuite. The top floor rooms aren't as spacious as the first floor, but equally as nicely decorated and wasn't a problem for us.

The breakfast was very nice with lots of choice and served with a smile.

We would definitely return to the Alondra. It is a typical b+b building, made special by the great service, friendly owners and high standard of cleanliness. An ideal mid-priced b+b.

Room Tip: First floor double ensuite is the more spacious option.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

simply the best guest house in blackpool. Alison and dave cater fro all your needs. Thoroughly clean and friendly. Breakfast is second to none. As guest houses go you will not find better than this. Superb location,great rooms. We had a great stay and will be back.
mark and barbara,chester

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2011

had a brilliant weekend here the owners were very welcoming and lovely. breakfast was great too. very clean rooms, no faults at all! good luck as new owners we'll defo be back again. great stay. thanks.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newry
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2011

Just arrived home after my sisters hen do,and wow what a weekend, the owners Allison and Dave couldnt do enough for us, the hotel is SPOTLESS and the breakfast was to die for. they were more than happy to get the karoke out for us whenever we wanted infact theyve prob invested in ear plugs incase we come back ha ha. The beds are the most comfortable we ever been in infact we did wish we could fit them in our luggage coming home ha ha. Bottom line is we couldnt sing praises high enough for this place, it was FANTASTIC

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to ALONDRA HOTEL? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ALONDRA HOTEL

Address: 15, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #276 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — ALONDRA HOTEL 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your ALONDRA HOTEL reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ALONDRA HOTEL, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.