We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Faulty Towers” 2 of 5 stars
Review of The Long Eaton Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Long Eaton Hotel
Save
You added The Long Eaton Hotel to your Saves list
6-12 Northumberland Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9SB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #71 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Faulty Towers”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

From reading all the other reviews i was obviously staying in a different hotel !! Staff were friendly i agree, but the decor was out dated, most of the furniture needed to be sent to a skip, rooms were very basic. Beds were so small you could'nt roll over, but the bed linen was clean. Carpet had never seen a hover. Did'nt dare to use the shower. Entertainment!!!! What entertainment. The best bit by far was the breakfast (full fry up) and the wonderful gold lift. If you want a faulty towers experience this is definitely the place to go, but my advise stay clear.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    24
    17
    8
    43
See reviews for
18
53
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012

Dissapointed after reading good reviews on Tripadvisor.Hotel needs complete make over.Our rooms were v.basic and fitted with poor quality furniture,but towels and bedding were clean.The staff were polite and helpfull and breakfast was good.on our first night we were informed no food was available and in short supply of wine(after one order none left) in bar. Would not stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2012 via mobile

Cheap comedy - perfect for our Hen Doo! Recently Refurbished - I'm thinking not! The lift is lovely, very swish, spacious and clean, perfect for a nights stay! The rooms were ok for getting ya head down for a few hours but it's not the place to go for longer than 2 nights! Staff were pleasant, sometimes slightly confused, but overall very helpful and accommodating! They provided us with the mini bus service both in the morning and evening which was great. There was no cabaret as advertised but to be honest we didn't need it-I can imagine it would be a solo act when it is on as the stage isn't the largest in the world! Breakfast was very nice with vintage glasses, salt/pepper pots and leaky milk jugs!! All helping to make the whole experience as 'classic Blackpool' as can be! The carpet was an eclectic mix of colours, letters, pile and patterns, again making the stay much more interesting. The fake flowers in the room were to die for, as we're the 'flat screen tvs' that looked like ordinary portable tvs with a cracking black and white crackly picture! Overall, for what we needed it was perfect, just don't come here for a luxury romantic break. Come here for a laugh, somewhere to change and get a few hours kip! Crackin' Experience!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

We stayed at the Long Eaton for 1 night and overall it was excellent. My room was very clean, tidy and modern. There was a large helping of complimentary biscuits, tea and coffee available. The bathroom looks like it has been refurbished recently and the shower was excellent.
All the staff were very helpful and if you had any requirements they would go out of their way to help you.
Plenty of fresh juices and tea available and there was a nice choice of breakfasts. The full English i ordered was excellent.
Overall, excellent value for money, couldn't have asked for more.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2012

I loved this hotel,i stayed there last week with my bearded collie and we were treated so well by all the staff
The bedroom was big,lovely clean sheets and bedding,fab breakfast,all at a bargain price.
I was a little concerned as somebody had put a bad review on here.I didnt take any notice of it as all the other reviews were brilliant.
I later found out that the bad review was from a guest who had stayed with her own dog before, and was just being spiteful,so dont believe all you read.
100% HIGHLY RECCOMMEND THIS HOTEL,I will defo be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brighton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012

The staff were really attentive, nothing was too much for them. The meals were massive, breakfast was great, even my husband was full and he's a big guy. Service was always fast, and served in a welcoming and friendly mannar. The hotel is being decorated, and there is a lovely reception area to relax or the caberet area the kids loved dancing around on the dance floor. My only critasisum would be the location of the hotel, as we planned to go to the pleasure beach it was quite far, however, the manager advised us that the number one bus on the promanade travels directly to there. oh n the weather was a bit nippy, but that was not the fault of the hotel, just northen weather i guess. Would definatly go again!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2012

Stayed for 2 nights with our Jack Russell, who was treated like royalty! Friendly staff, dog loving decorators who were refurbing the reception. Big plus was the huge comfy settee in our room, Bliss! Millie the JRT was allowed in for breakfast and even got some bacon, which considering she was staying for free was wonderful. Yes the Long Eaton may be old fashioned, but its old fashioned service and hospitality are fantastic!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Long Eaton Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Long Eaton Hotel

Address: 6-12 Northumberland Avenue, Blackpool FY2 9SB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #71 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 57

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Long Eaton Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.