We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly and very welcoming.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Fairview Hotel Blackpool

Save Saved
You added The Fairview Hotel Blackpool to your Saves list
The Fairview Hotel Blackpool
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Fairview Hotel Blackpool
30 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #353 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
“Clean, friendly and very welcoming.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

Had such a great stay at the fairview. Kate was a great host, happy to help in any way possible. Breakfast was fab and was given the option of what we wanted. My son loved his dippy eggs as he requested. Thank you so much for a warm welcoming and we will be back very soon. Cannot recommend enough great stay.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    0
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Bed was Uncomfortable!
Bar wasn't open!
Breakfast was okay abit early!
More for a family or Mature couple found it very boring!
Kate was nice (the owner)!
Overall was okay.. Nothing to shout about, wouldn't stay again tho..

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

Just came back from a great stay at The Fairview, first time here but would recommend to anyone to stay here, Kate the owner was outstanding, made myself and my two children feel so welcome. Rooms very cosy and clean. Kate makes sure everyone young and old are well looked after, Kates cooked breakfast is just what you need to start your day. Can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Took my two kids for an overnight stay. We couldn't have been better looked after. Kate the owner couldn't do enough. The kids can't wait to go back. Ideally placed for everything in the Blackpool. A true home from home.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

bin goin 2 blackpool now 4 over 2 yrs and stil stop at the fairview hotel kate hulmes is a lovely lady spotless place 2 stay breakfast is lush
its cheap aswel u can cum and go as u please i wudnt go anywere else xxx

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the fairview hotel in july 2013 for a friends birthday. Kate the owner was great really friendly and we enjoyed chatting to her in the bar before we went out on the evening. Drink prices were reasonable to. Rooms were clean and homely. We really enjoyed our stay and have already booked for next year. Thanks kate for helping us have a great weekend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

enjoyed our stay at the fairview hotel. kate the owner is very friendly and gave us a lovely warm welcome. room was spotless, beds were clean and comfy we all had a great nights sleep.breakfast was lovely (GREAT HASH BROWNS KATE) . recommend it to anyone visiting blackpool. thank you again kate, the brown family

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Fairview Hotel Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Fairview Hotel Blackpool

Address: 30 Woodfield Road, Blackpool FY1 6AX, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #353 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairview Hotel offers high quality holiday accommodation, exclusively to families and couples. You can be assured of a friendly and warm Scottish welcome, from the owner who has been welcoming guests for almost eight years. THE FAIRVIEW HOTEL PROVIDES FREE CAR PARKING. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Tingo so you can book your The Fairview Hotel Blackpool reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Fairview Hotel Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.