We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shhhhhhhhh.........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lonsdale Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Lonsdale Hotel to your Saves list
The Lonsdale Hotel
25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“shhhhhhhhh.........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

This is a stunning hotel hidden away in Blackpool.

Im not sure I want to tell anybody about it !

relaxation is in abundance! from the warm welcome to the tasteful décor to the fabulous breakfast there is nothing that could possibly make your stay less than perfect.

My stay was a Birthday treat from my Hubby and what a fantastic weekend we had, even the rain and gales couldnt detract from the enjoyment.

I felt as though somebody had taken away all my stresses and left them at the garden gate.

Thank you so much for looking after us and letting us share your lovely hotel for a few days xx

Room Tip: no need to choose they are all fab!! we had the Edwardian Room with balcony....beautiful !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
126
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aylesbury, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

Well what can I say about this remarkable gem of a hotel and its owners, Karl and Stephen, which hasn't been said already. The rooms are gorgeous, immaculately and tastefully decorated, spotlessly clean and well equipped with everything, even this lady could need! It is a rare thing to be treated so individually, welcomed and cared for in such an excellent manner as Karl and Stephen do. My husband and I spent two nights at the Lonsdale and we cant wait to go back. It was a wet October weekend but nothing spoiled it. The Hotel was close to the frontage but enough back to feel you were in your own little haven. The china crockery and ambience took you to a place that was so peaceful and secure. From the moment we arrived we were treated so well, the breakfasts were fantastic (I don't normally eat breakfast so that says it all) and we laughed with other guests so much! We are strong believers of providing constructive feedback to allow for improvements however we are genuinely not able to give any to Karl and Stephen as what they do and how they do it is an absolute shining example of good service, dedication and commitment. It was perfect just perfect! Thank you both and hopefully we will get to see you again soon! Helen and Jez. xx

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cannock, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This is by far the best hotel we have stayed in, superb in every way. Steve, and Karl, made us feel welcome, the minute we walked through the door, to the minute we left, wonderful hosts. Our room was the Regency Suite, and the attention to detail was pure class, The hotel is only a short walk away to the sea front, and the entertainment, and a bonus, a real treat, Steve playing a recital on the piano, you will not find better anywhere in Blackpool. FAULTLESS.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Regency Suite on the top floor. EXCELLENT !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

We have just got home after a 5 night stay.
We have stayed here 2 or 3 times a year for the past 15 years.
Everything about the hotel is classy and stylish.
Traditional English breakfast is well presented and is very hearty even for someone with a big appetite like me.
The rooms are spotless clean and tastefully decorated. All have modern en suite shower rooms.
The ground floor rest areas are relaxing and comfortable with plenty of objects of interest to stimulate the inquisitive mind.
Stephen and Karl are perfect hosts and are continually adding value to everytime we stay.
We would recommend this hotel everything. It is friendly and is an aristocratic experience at a value for money price.
Lots of guests return time after time - that says it all.
Looking forward to our next stay.
Ken and Roy from Leeds

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

This hotel is one of those hotels you really find that you fall in love with and instantly know you want to return to time and time again. stephen and carl are with out doubt the perfect hosts, our room, the edwardian room was fabulous the attention to detail and quality of the furnishings are exceptional, the balcony an added bonus . large comfortable bed for a really good nights sleep. no need for an alarm clock as the smell of those delicious sausages coming up the stairs at 8.40
your nose tells you time for an exceptional breakfast that sets you up for the day.
thank you both for our three night escape enjoyed every minute in your six star hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

As the title states just fabulous, Stephen and Karl are just the perfect hosts from parking your car to carrying your bags to your room. Rooms are spotless and nothing is to much trouble even going back to the car twice for items i had forgotten
Breakfast is wonderful, the whole place is just a joy even the piano recital while waiting for the rain to stop.
Cannot praise this hotel enough it should receive a 10 from tripadvisor, Have already booked to return.
This is without a doubt the best hotel in Blackpool, cannot image ever staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Lonsdale early September for two nights we have stayed here once before and new what to expect and in no way were we disappointed.
You always get a warm welcome from the owners, the hotel is spotless every attention to detail is catered for the breakfast is first class.
If you want a nice break in Blackpool do not hesitate booking this small friendly hotel

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lonsdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lonsdale Hotel

Address: 25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Lonsdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lonsdale Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.