We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lonsdale Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Lonsdale Hotel to your Saves list
The Lonsdale Hotel
25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We were welcomed at the hotel by Carl and Stephen and they could not have been more friendly and helpful. The regency room was spotless and the furnishings were wonderful. The breakfast was first class and the service was excellent. Our car was garaged for us and we were helped with extended parking when we booked out. We would definitely use this hotel again if we visit Blackpool.
Jim and Sheila

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
126
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic stay again at The Lonsdale Hotel, just got back today. Great rooms, hosts & Lovely breakfasts made by Karl & service with a smile from Steve. Definitely the best place to stay in Blackpool. Thanks again Steve & Karl we hope to be back soon. Craig & Nicola.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel , everything is first class the rooms are beautifully clean and decorated to a very high standard , the owners stephen and Carl are very welcoming and make you feel at home and are very helpful.the breakfast was brilliant . My wife loved the grand piano !! .we would highly recommend the Lonsdale hotel .

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the Lonsdale Hotel for 2 nights, and were more than satisfied with our experience. Steven and Carl are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel is in period style with lovely features such as old family photographs. Our room was beautiful, with a large balcony, where we sat in the evening sunshine to enjoy a glass of wine, with a view of the sea and the Blackpool Tower lights coming on. The furnishings, bedding ant towels etc are all of the highest quality, perhaps not matched by the basic toilet tissue and toiletries.Breakfast was plentiful, well cooked and delicious. We would certainly stay again if we returned to Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cle Elum, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been to Blackpool several times but this was the first time staying at Lonsdale Hotel. From our initial greeting up until our departure we were well looked after and made to feel so much at home. The only problem with the stay was that it was not long enough and we are even now looking forward to when we can return. We had a warm, bright and beautifully decorated room with a wonderful balcony. The house is luxuriously furnished in the common areas and throughout the bedrooms. A truly lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Steven and Carl were fantastic hosts, really hospitable and helpful. The property is beautiful and our room was gorgeous. The location is excellent, everything was clean and the food was great. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

A very amazing hotel nothing to complain about at all, the owners are ever to polite, everything was spot on, would defiantly recommended and would love to return however every time we try they are fully booked... No surprise! As it's good quality for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lonsdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lonsdale Hotel

Address: 25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your The Lonsdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lonsdale Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.