We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in Blackpool with out doubt” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Lonsdale Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added The Lonsdale Hotel to your Saves list
The Lonsdale Hotel
25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Best in Blackpool with out doubt”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Fantastic hotel , everything is first class the rooms are beautifully clean and decorated to a very high standard , the owners stephen and Carl are very welcoming and make you feel at home and are very helpful.the breakfast was brilliant . My wife loved the grand piano !! .we would highly recommend the Lonsdale hotel .

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    172
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
126
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle-upon-Tyne, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

We stayed at the Lonsdale Hotel for 2 nights, and were more than satisfied with our experience. Steven and Carl are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The hotel is in period style with lovely features such as old family photographs. Our room was beautiful, with a large balcony, where we sat in the evening sunshine to enjoy a glass of wine, with a view of the sea and the Blackpool Tower lights coming on. The furnishings, bedding ant towels etc are all of the highest quality, perhaps not matched by the basic toilet tissue and toiletries.Breakfast was plentiful, well cooked and delicious. We would certainly stay again if we returned to Blackpool.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cle Elum, Washington
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

I have been to Blackpool several times but this was the first time staying at Lonsdale Hotel. From our initial greeting up until our departure we were well looked after and made to feel so much at home. The only problem with the stay was that it was not long enough and we are even now looking forward to when we can return. We had a warm, bright and beautifully decorated room with a wonderful balcony. The house is luxuriously furnished in the common areas and throughout the bedrooms. A truly lovely stay!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

Steven and Carl were fantastic hosts, really hospitable and helpful. The property is beautiful and our room was gorgeous. The location is excellent, everything was clean and the food was great. I would highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bainbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

A very amazing hotel nothing to complain about at all, the owners are ever to polite, everything was spot on, would defiantly recommended and would love to return however every time we try they are fully booked... No surprise! As it's good quality for money.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

My husband Andrew and I stayed at this hotel 23rd June to 29th June and would like to say that steven and carl were the perfect hosts. They made us very welcome and helped us put our luggage in our room. The room was spotlessly clean. This hotel is one of the best we have stayed in and would definately recommend it. Food was beautiful. We will definately be going back again

Room Tip: We stayed in the Windsor room but they have four more lovely rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2012

The rooms, the food, the owners - simply can't fault this place.

If you are looking for a for a warm welcome to spotlessly clean well decorated rooms then I cannot recommend the Lonsdale highly enough. Until this trip I hadn't been to Blackpool for a long time - if I return anytime soon I will definitely be booking a room here.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Windsor room and Steve apologised as it was the smallest in the hotel - it was so l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Lonsdale Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Lonsdale Hotel

Address: 25 Cocker Street, Blackpool FY1 2BZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Lonsdale Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Lonsdale Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.