We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH MORE THAN THE 3 STAR RATING!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Manchester House

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Manchester House to your Saves list
Manchester House
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   77 Withnell Rd, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #109 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“WORTH MORE THAN THE 3 STAR RATING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2011

once again just returned from this gem of a guest house, since we visited in may they have already updated the guest house AGAIN, every time we go something new appears for THE GUESTS BENEFIT! luxury to die for silk bedding throws & very comfortable beds,( i have a very stressful job & i slept for 4 nights like a baby, even oversleeping twice. ).

They have opened up a beauty/hairdressing room where you can book yourself a luxury beauty treatment or hair do, or if your lucky your other half might treat you to a pamper day, prices are very reasonable ( in my opinion too cheap ) so book in for that pamper & treat yourself at these prices. I had the luxury facial & a wash & blow, it was divine, highly recommended....but be sure to book in advance for treatments.

They have added to their little extras in the rooms, apart from the usual treats of tea/coffee facilities you have your shower gels, soaps, flannels, hair caps & even mouth wash ALL COMPLIMENTARY & topped up daily.....

Rooms have a flat screen freeview t.v, free iron on request, plenty of hangers and spotless luxury surroundings.

Champagne was provided in our room as we had mentioned in our booking that it was our wedding anniversary, what a lovely gesture.

This is a families & couples only establishment so no rowdy guests keeping you awake at all hours located in a nice quiet street close to all the family attractions.

Heath & di as usual were fantastic hosts, nothing was too much trouble, even going online & booking guests discounted park tickets to save them money as its a £10 saving if booked online in advance. they also have FREE WIFI, password is free of charge from either Heath or Di.

They go out of their way to find guests a parking space FREE OF CHARGE, they are like little parking attendants running round all day parking guests cars for them.

As usual, breakfast is wonderful & plentiful one of the best in blackpool.

This cracker of a place has to be tried for you to appreciate the value for money it offers against most of the bigger establishments who are not so personal & friendly..

Thank you Heath & Di, we will be back next year & Di, have that bed ready for my beauty treatments................

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
32
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Workington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2011

we recomend all f you to go to try the breakfasts lovley and clean and the owners are lovley they go out there way to make sure you enjoying your staymust try it we love it

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2011

Stayed there last weekend owners were fantastic friendly and made us feel welcome. Breakfast was exellent.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2011

We had a fantastic time. This is the second time staying here and it wont be our last. Hotel was clean and tidy couldnt fault it at all. Breakfast was great. Owners were great really friendly. Great Location. We will certainly return to this hotel on all our visits to Blackpool.

Room Tip: We stayed in two different rooms both were great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2011

A group of us from Scarborough stayed at the Manchester House Hotel for the weekend to celebrate some birthdays. We were warmly welcomed and made to feel completely at home. The owners of the hotel are extremely friendly and went out of their way to ensure we enjoyed our stay. The rooms are immaculate and the bed was very comfy. The little extra touches such as toiletries provided and tea and biscuits in the room were really nice and the breakfasts were spot on. Cannot think of anything at all to complain about with this hotel, would definately stay again and would recommend to anyone. Thankyou for a lovely stay and we will see you again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Heath and Diane are wonderful people and make you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. This will be the 4th time we have visited the Manchester Hotel and its wonderful the rooms are lovely and clean the food is amazing. Its 5 mins away from pleasure beach and sandcastle. There is nothing we dislike about the hotel its well worth the stay.
Thanks Heath Diane and family will see you all in July.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellesmere Port, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2011

Having just celebrated my 40th birthday in Blackpool, staying at the Manchester House, I can honestly say you wont find better. I took my 12 year old daughter and 8 year old son and my wife for a short break to celebrate with the family.
Heath and Diane front a family friendly guest house with a family friendly attitude and children are greatfully recieved. They are a warm friendly family who go out of there way to make you feel welcome, from the minute you arrive to the minute you leave. Even taking the time to wave you of as you drive away, wether your there for a week or just one night. They wil climb mountains to keep you a parking space if requested in a town where parking hard to find.
They have a residential bar for families of small children who may find it differcult to get out in the evening where your children are more than welcome.
The guest house is outstanding and always spotless, well situated for the pleasure beach being a five minute walk away.
Breakfast is flawless with plenty of choice for the picky eater cooked freshly and always well presented.
With the emphasis on you, through out your stay I challenge anyone to find a friendlier family run Geust house , ANYWHERE.!
I thoroughly enjoyed my stay as did all of my family. I would definitely recommend the Manchester house to any family or couple looking for a break in blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Manchester House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manchester House

Address: 77 Withnell Rd, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #109 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Manchester House 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, LateRooms and Booking.com so you can book your Manchester House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Manchester House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.