We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Food and Excellent Service!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bombay Restaurant

Bombay Restaurant
227-229 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2JH, England
01253 296144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian, Bangladeshi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: finest bangladeshi & indian cuisine
Huddersfield
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful Food and Excellent Service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Just visited The Bombay for the 2nd time. 6 adults and 3 children aged 7,5 and 4.
We booked our table in advance and even though we were a bit late they were as accommodating as usual. Excellent service and food brought promptly and as delicious as always. My husband is a big curry lover (he is from Bradford!)and his visit to the Bombay is something he looks forward to every year. We had a range of dishes from Chicken or Prawn Balti to Chicken Dopiaza. We all thoroughky enjoyed it.
Well done Bombay - 9 happy customers again! Visit the Bombay- you won't be disappointed!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    33
    10
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
CUMBRIA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

If I hadn't read trip advisor reviews we would have missed out on this restaurant. The service was very friendly &. Helpful. Food was super. Three mixed starters, 3 mains, 2 garlic/coriander naans, 1 chips, 2 large Cobras and a coke - under £55.
Proper table cloths & napkins, everything spotless, and food served on nice warm plates.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“It's ok!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

After arriving in the rain, we were promptly seated and had our order taken. However, our drinks where forgotten about until we visited the bar again. The food was lovely! Felt the tastes were quite weak, but they nice. Onion bahjis where fab, and the naan was full of flavour! Overall, it was warm and clean with some decent food.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thame, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“excellent.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Echo the positive reviews. Dishes full of flavour and good portion size. Have eaten here before and this time the best yet. Attentive but not intrusive service and care. Highly recommend.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Lovely meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Went there Sunday evening,was very impressed with the meal we had,we all thoroughly enjoyed our curry,the service was first class and reasonably priced,and was given a free icecream after

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bombay Restaurant also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Bombay Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bombay Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.