We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great friendly hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rutlands Hotel,

Rutlands Hotel,
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Rutlands Hotel, to your Saves list
Rutlands Hotel,
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   13 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #172 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great friendly hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights last week and it was superb. The owners are very helpful and friendly and always there if you need them for anything. The room we had was a family room for 4 and it was immaculate exactly what we requested. Hotel is in a perfect location 1 minute walk to the tower and the promenade. Hotel was immaculate and full English breakfast was fantastic aswell. Will be going to the darts next year at the winter gardens and will have no hesitation booking at The Rutlands again. Ps Paul.. My four both to score games came up :) cheers for the heads up with The Blackpool game :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel,, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review and glad you all had a great time. Look forward to seeing you again in the future ;-).
ps: I should practice what i preach! I didn't put us down on my coupon and one let me down ;-( - theres a certain international tomorrow that i may put down as a home win ;-)

take care Paul & Maxine x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    4
    4
    1
    3
See reviews for
10
25
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Billingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Thank you to maxine and paul for a fab stay . I traveld with my partner,14 yr old son and my mum and dad, they had a room free so my son stayed a room of his own. Its in a perfect spot for evey thing parking in just a short walk over the rd we paid £15 for 48hrs buts its £13 for 24hrs. Breakfast sets ya up for the day with cereal toast and a full english. thanks again love lesley x

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel,, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi Lesley - thank you for your nice comments and glad you all enjoyed your stay and facilities, etc at the Rutland's. It was our pleasure to be of assistance and look forward to welcoming you back in the future. All the best, Paul & Maxine x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

The stay was wonderful, rooms and en-suites were all clean and comfortable. Very helpful when asked about local amenities. Awesome sense of humour. Very friendly atmosphere. Opened the bar for pre-drinks before we went out on both nights.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel,, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Hi Anna, hope you and the gang are well and recovered from your time in Blackpool. It was our pleasure to "entertain" you all and help make your weekend enjoyable - you know where we are if you ever make a return visit.
take care Paul & Maxine x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton upon Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

Myself and 13 friends visited the Rutlands for 2 nights and had a fabulous time. Maxine and Paul were so friendly and made us feel really welcome. The rooms were really clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfast was also lovely...there was a choice of cereals, toast and a full English with plenty of tea, coffee and juice. We have already made enquiries about returning next year. I would highly recommend anyone to stay at Rutlands.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel,, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to submit your review and your kind comments - it is really appreciated.Glad you and the girls enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to your return visit in the future.
thanks again Paul & Maxine x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
goole
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here for a night and thought the hotel was really nice and rooms very comfortable and spotless. Really good location close to tower and centre. The breakfast was nice and plenty to choose from , Maxine and Paul were great hosts and very friendly you'll not go far wrong staying here.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel,, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thanks for the review guys - hope you got home safely. Your welcome back anytime.
Cheers, Paul & Maxine.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013 via mobile

My partner and I stayed with Maxine and Paul for a week during early May. Our reception was superb - even though we arrived far earlier than originally planned. We were greeted with warmth and made to feel greatly welcome.

Breakfast - Cereal, full English
Large variety of cereal with unconditional milk.
Breakfast was cooked to perfection. Superb table service.

Our room was absolutely perfect. It was spacious and well lit and ventilated. Our en-suite was spotlessly clean and again spacious. Water beautifully hot and on demand.

The highlight of our holiday was the evenings spent down in the outside terraced area with our brandies and chats with Maxine and Paul. They spent every evening with us even though they were busy - they were happy to drop what they were doing to spend time with us.

We really really can't speak highly enough of the Rutlands and indeed Maxine and Paul. This was our first stay at the Rutlands but I can promise you this, IT WON'T BE OUR LAST.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel,, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
It was great to meet you all and thank you very much for your kind comments. You certainly picked a great week and we also enjoyed our chats over a couple of drinks.

Hope all goes well with the baby and look forward to welcoming you all back to the Rutland's in the future.
Take care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

This is a great place to stay, very clean and great breakfasts. I would recommend anyone to stay here and we will definitely be returning next year. We came in a large party of 20+ and the owners Maxine and Paul did well to cater to all of our needs. We are very grateful for there hospitality.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robbo1313, Owner at Rutlands Hotel,, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
thank you for your comments and review - it was our pleasure to be of assistance and look forward to your return next year.

take care Paul & Maxine x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rutlands Hotel,? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rutlands Hotel,

Address: 13 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Rutlands Hotel, 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rutlands Hotel, 13 Hornby Road, Blackpool, Lancashire. FY1 4QG ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Rutlands Hotel, reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rutlands Hotel,, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.