We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nonna, Spider-Man and the " decorations ! "” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Beach Holiday Flats

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Beach Holiday Flats
Save
You added West Beach Holiday Flats to your Saves list
35 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6DU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A nonna, Spider-Man and the " decorations ! "”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Another couple of days spent at the West Beach Flats . We love it here ( nonna and Spider-Man ) . A very warm welcome from owners Hilary and Steve who greeted us like old friends . Nothing is too much trouble for them and the flat was spotless with fantastic view of the Tower and the Friday night firework display.
The cafe next door provided an excellent value full English breakfast and recognised us from our last visit . Excellent customer service .

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westbeachblackpool, Owner at West Beach Holiday Flats, responded to this review, April 21, 2014
Thank you so much for the good review it's much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
9
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

We have just returned from an absolutely brilliant time in Blackpool !! The flat was perfect for us in all respects. Large immaculately clean room with everything we needed to hand . An energetic three year old Captain Hook has had, in his words, the BESTEST time ever, and this was largely down to owners Steve and Hilary making us feel so welcome and to the cafe next door for the scrummy breakfasts . The flat is ideally situated and well within easy walking distance for all amenities. We will be back for the illuminations !! Can't wait . Thanks again, just what we needed.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basingstoke
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

From turning up and leaving. You couldnt meet 2 friendlier owners.
Even with a 2 year old running headstrong around the shop below. So helpful and in a perfect location for all the sites as centrally placed. Very affordable and will use these next time. But will wait until the sun shines a bit. See you again soon hopefully Steve and Hilary. He enjoyed the Southport holiday too :-). More room for him to run around.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

warmly welcomed by steve and hilary. helpful owners. nice clean apartments, ideally situated in blackpool, close to beach and illuminations. very reasonable priced too. recommended to anyone thinking of going self catering. good cheap local cafes available for your breakfasts. will be returning!! 10 out of 10! thank you

Room Tip: we used room with a separate bedroom. perfect if one of you snore!!lol
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton Aycliffe
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

We booked 3 apartments for a recent break for the lights, We were very pleasantly surprised at our accommadation, It was lovely and clean, warm and cheerful, We would recommend a stay here to anyone. The cost was pleasing to the pocket. Also very helpful, could not wish for anything more. We have stayed at many places in Blackpool over the years, and now we can honestly say we will always be returning to West Beach in the future, Thank-you for a great stay. Eddie and Linda, (Newton Aycliffe).

Room Tip: You won,t be dissapointed here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
176 reviews 176 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just returned from another visit to West Beach, and had a lovely time. The room was, once again, spotless and clean. Since our last visit the TV's have been updated and there is now a selection of DVD's you may borrow and watch at your leisure if required. There are also a variety of Books you may borrow too. These holiday flats really are in a prime location to everything, and you are set back just enough not to have too much noise from the main promenade. If you stay in Flat 3, you are afforded magnificent views of blackpool tower ( beautiful when lit at night), and also the Central Pier and the Ferris wheel. If you are a tram enthusiast you can look at the trams coming and going during the day from your window aswell. There are many eateries within close proximity with 2 cafes and 2 fish and chips shops and a newsagents right on your door step. The gift shop below is called "Pretty things" and it sells what it says!! The Owners Stephen and Hilary are great people and are at hand if any problems arise, also being local people themselves they know all the best places to go, and there knowledge is second to none. I cant speak highly enough of these holiday flats and would recommend them to everyone.

Room Tip: Room number 3 has great views and you can watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

we would highly recommend these holiday flats to anyone. we have stayed hear five times and would not want to go anywhere else. there is every thing you need to enjoy your stay. The rooms are spottlessly clean. If theres anything you need to know Steve and hilary are so helpfull. we will be going back in the very near future, looking forward to it. Highly reccomended!! Gary & maureen.

Room Tip: All rooms spotless been in most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to West Beach Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Beach Holiday Flats

Address: 35 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Beach Holiday Flats are fully self contained holiday flats situated above our own shop Pretty Things,only 100 yds from the Promenade, between the Central Pier and the Blackpool Tower. All our flats are fully equipped for 2 people located in a busy shopping area close to Home Bargains, the Odeon cinema and Blackpool Football Club.We have 6 self contained Holiday apartments, leaving you free to come and go as you please, with no meal times to adhere to. Spotlessly clean flats excellent value for money.Free WiFi, 32 inch LCD Flat Screen TV and DVD player in all flats,hair dryers and ironing facilities. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Beach Holiday Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.