We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Lovely Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Beach Holiday Flats

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
West Beach Holiday Flats
35 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6DU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Another Lovely Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

We have just returned from another visit to West Beach, and had a lovely time. The room was, once again, spotless and clean. Since our last visit the TV's have been updated and there is now a selection of DVD's you may borrow and watch at your leisure if required. There are also a variety of Books you may borrow too. These holiday flats really are in a prime location to everything, and you are set back just enough not to have too much noise from the main promenade. If you stay in Flat 3, you are afforded magnificent views of blackpool tower ( beautiful when lit at night), and also the Central Pier and the Ferris wheel. If you are a tram enthusiast you can look at the trams coming and going during the day from your window aswell. There are many eateries within close proximity with 2 cafes and 2 fish and chips shops and a newsagents right on your door step. The gift shop below is called "Pretty things" and it sells what it says!! The Owners Stephen and Hilary are great people and are at hand if any problems arise, also being local people themselves they know all the best places to go, and there knowledge is second to none. I cant speak highly enough of these holiday flats and would recommend them to everyone.

Room Tip: Room number 3 has great views and you can watch the world go by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    15
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
8
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2012

we would highly recommend these holiday flats to anyone. we have stayed hear five times and would not want to go anywhere else. there is every thing you need to enjoy your stay. The rooms are spottlessly clean. If theres anything you need to know Steve and hilary are so helpfull. we will be going back in the very near future, looking forward to it. Highly reccomended!! Gary & maureen.

Room Tip: All rooms spotless been in most.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2012

The flats have everything you need to enjoy your week away. Centrally located, well equipt and clean and tidy. You are minutes from all the main Blackpool attractions, however, there isn't a lot of noise around you, so you can have peace and quiet whilst relaxing, knowing the action isn't far from your doorstep. Lots of nice places to eat and drink all around the area, especially on the main street you are staying.

Stephen and Hilary are great people, very friendly and extremely helpful in their local and further afield knowledge. We visited the Lake District this time (it's our 3rd visit to the flats) and Stephen let us know how to get there and what was around the area.

Its a great place to stay and we will be back in September for the illuminations.

We wouldn't stay anywhere else, highly recommended!!

Darren & Chris.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2011

We was first reccomended this from my partners mum. We always go blackpool for day trips and holidays away and have stayed twice in these holiday flats and we have been happy both times. The man who owns the nice little gift shop below was very very polite he gave us lots of advice on things going on locally. The rooms are basic and spacious but they have all the nessesities such as microwaves, ovens and kettles..It is fairly priced aswell, around 20 pounds a night depending on season times. Its very near the promanade and the tower/shops. Wed go again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
edinburgh
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

I would highly recommend this place and would like to thank Steve and Hilary for another
Great holiday. Apartments are spotless and well maintained. They make you feel so welcome. This is the second time I've stayed and it won't be my last.
I recommend anyone who stays to visit there gift shop as the name states "pretty things" .
Thanks again and hopefully see you soon.
Jackie & Melissa x

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fareham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2010

Dear Steve & Hilary,

WOW is my first word what an amazingly clean flat! I was shocked by the very warm welcome I received on arrival. I would totally recommend this flat to anyone!

Oh and by the way what a great shop you two have!

Thanks for a very pleasant stay!!!

Jody & Ian xxx

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2010

We have just enjoyed a lovely time at West Beach. Having visited Blackpool on many occasions we found that this was the nicest place we have ever stayed. Located just off the promenade and very close to the shops, attractions and nightlife. The flats are spotlessly clean and tidy and the couple that run them are obviously very proud of the property, nothing is too much trouble for them. We shall be returning soon.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to West Beach Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about West Beach Holiday Flats

Address: 35 Lytham Road, Blackpool FY1 6DU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 96 Specialty lodging in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
West Beach Holiday Flats are fully self contained holiday flats situated above our own shop Pretty Things,only 100 yds from the Promenade, between the Central Pier and the Blackpool Tower. All our flats are fully equipped for 2 people located in a busy shopping area close to Home Bargains, the Odeon cinema and Blackpool Football Club.We have 6 self contained Holiday apartments, leaving you free to come and go as you please, with no meal times to adhere to. Spotlessly clean flats excellent value for money.Free WiFi, 32 inch LCD Flat Screen TV and DVD player in all flats,hair dryers and ironing facilities. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Beach Holiday Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added West Beach Holiday Flats to your Saves list