We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good full english” 5 of 5 stars
Review of JK's Steakhouse

JK's Steakhouse
14 Birley Street, Blackpool FY1 1DU, England
01253 290 464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Coffee Shop, British, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good full english”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Had a nice breakfast here today
Good coffee
Just a bit slow but was good when i finally got it
Recommended :-)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    45
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, UK
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Very very very good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Just when I thought all the restaurants had generic, microwaveable, standard portion food, we found this place courtesy of DealMonster.

If it hadn't been for the coupon we would have walked past thinking it was just a cafe.

Wow, homemade lovely food in the heart of Blackpool, so refreshing!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
“Good food but they cant add up!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We visited jks based on the reviews and to be honest the food was good. But....we did feel like it was all a bit rushed. We literally sat down and the waitress came over asking if we would like starters, we explained that we had just sat down and she left us to look at the menu. When she brought the drinks one of them had lemonade which tasted just like soda, so we asked for it to be changed, to check we werent lying the waitress tasted it and then agreed to change it. Anyhow, the food came and it was very nice again we felt rushed between starters and main. After the meal when the bill came we found ourselves challenging it, lucky we did as they had overcharged us by £53.00. When the waitress came back with the old figure crossed out and the new total written in it was just a case of ooops!! No real apology so be warned good food but CHECK The adding up on the bill. If you dont it could be costly!!!!!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Deserving of better recognition”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Unfortunately we only found this fantastic resteraunt on our last night.

We had the set three course menu which was absolutely delicious. The portions were generous made with fresh ingredients served by friendly and efficient staff who were under a lot of pressure from a delegation from the Magic Circle (I hope you read this and are suitably embarresed!)

This is definately a place we would visit again and would thoroughly recomend it to anyone.

Thank you to all the staff for a wonderful start to the evening, you should all be very proud of yourselves.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great place for a breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Hubby and I had not visited Blackpool for a number of years but we were there for the Paloma Faith concert and stayed room only so we needed a breakfast to set us up for the day.

We just took pot luck with JK's but were not disappointed. There was a choice of three sizes of breakfast advertised outside which is what drew us in. We opted for the medium one (can't remember exact price but it was £3 odd) with an extra round of toast and it was just the job. Beautifully cooked and bacon and the sausage where good quality. I have a thing about the toilets of a premises ie if they're not nice what would the kitchen be like - well check these out - they were excellant!

Would definately recommend it and will visit again next time we are in Blackpool.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JK's Steakhouse also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to JK's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JK's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.