We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food and great atmosphere” 4 of 5 stars
Review of JK's Steakhouse

JK's Steakhouse
14 Birley Street, Blackpool FY1 1DU, England
01253 290 464
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $24
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Coffee Shop, British, Wine Bar
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Manchester
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Lovely food and great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2011

We visited here on saturday on speck. They were very accommodating and fitted us in. Our waiter was fantastic and really looked after us. He made sure that the kids were happy and our food was on time. So thank you Warren.
Our staters, mains and deserts were really good and the portion sizes were great. I have three children and finding something to suite each one can be difficult but not here - there is plenty of choice.
Thanks for a lovely evening and we will be back again soon.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    165
    45
    12
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
keighley w yorks
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Definitely go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Found this great place when visiting Blackpool for the weekend. The staff were very welcoming especially Warren and the service was great. We ate their before going to a show at the Winter Gardens as it is so close but were so impressed returned again on the Sunday night. Will definitely make sure it is on our list when visiting Blackpool again. Well done JK'S.

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton-upon-Trent, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautifull food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2011

Me and my friend enjoyed the mixed grill it was huge and we loved it it was served with chips and salad on a separate plate and the meat was served on a sizzling platter, when we go back to Blackpool we will definetely return next year

Visited October 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Expensive for what it is...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

Staff were very attentive and service was good. However, the meal was average for the price. You can have the same Sirloin Steak in hotels in Harrogate for only a pound more than JK's £15.95 and you know you're eating fresh steak - a world of difference.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A lovely place to eat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2011

Food was excellent, staff made the effort to ensure we were happy and comfortable and even came down the road afterwards to hand is our sunglasses that we had left behind. Definitely worth a visit.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed JK's Steakhouse also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to JK's Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage JK's Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.