We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice food!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Akash

The Akash
76 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AD, England
01253 626 677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #39 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Really nice food!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ate here on the 19th october went because of the good reviews off here and it didnt dissapoint the food was lovely!! Bit dated decor could do with a spruce up but apart from that really nice!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    49
    15
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“food,staff really great.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

got my food just how i like it and will defo come again.me,and my family and friends love coming to the akash and great place to come ,they make us feel welcome and we always leave with a smile.also bus stops straight outside.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Best meal ever!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Fantastic food, amazing staff, best meal in blackpool!!! Recormended to everyone. By far the best indian restaurant...

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

i took my grandad to this indian and it was lovely the staff were very nice and helpful and the food was outstanding looking forward to visiting again :D from kirsty and trevor

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Terrible !!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Visited this restaurant after reading trip advisor and can only state it was a massive let down. From entering , your feet start sticking to the floor and it only gets worse. There are burn holes in the tablecloths, and the whole place is dirty. The food is only second rate at best and judging by how dirty the public areas are, i would hate to think what state the kitchen is in. This is one to AVOID.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Akash also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Akash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Akash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.