We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Akash

The Akash
76 Topping Street, Blackpool FY1 3AD, England
01253 626 677
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $16 - $24
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Dining on a budget, Doing business, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

Come here twice a year atleast wouldn't go anywhere else food and staff are absolutely brilliant highly recommend it!

Many thanks again
kirkland carpets, cleator moor, cumbria !

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

274 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    183
    49
    15
    11
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing place too eat, very relaxing atmosphere and the food is to die for....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Lovely little indian too eat at, feel very welcomed and the service very good and the staff are very friendly too. The food is amazing wish they had a restaurant in Nottinghamshire :-) would love to go back when we're next in blackpool.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Excellent food and very warmly Sammy is a great host”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

Enjoyable place to eat and very welcoming. Would recommend anyone visiting Blackpool go and eat at the Akash and meet Sammy and his team

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Horrid food/Aervice”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Only came to this restaurant because of reviews here, we booked a table for 9pm, it took them 10 minutes to remove a table for us to be seated, very awkward, not even a drink offered whilst waiting, staff were not helpful, the decor was from the 80's, I thought as there were other Asian/Indian people there we would risk staying, the starters we had tasted of nothing, just boiled chicken/lamb, the "lamb" was fatty, it was mutton, we ordered chapattis and a peshwari naan, which was so thick, it would have sank in the local sea. As there were people waiting to be seated, we were given our bill before our dessert was even ordered.
I regularly eat out at Indian Establishments(weekly), and this was the worst restaurant, I have ever been too, I will never return to it, I would have sacrificed poor service for great food, but it was truly a terrible - experience

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Helpful staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

Came to Blackpool on holiday from Birmgham with my family. Went to try the restaurant an we were greeted with a smile we were new to the area the manager called sammy helped me to find all the attractions we needed. When the food came out it was better then i thought it would be because we come from the Bolti capital of the north. So i recommend anyone to come dine at this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Akash also viewed

 
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to The Akash? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Akash, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.