We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Waverley Blackpool

The Waverley Blackpool
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Waverley Blackpool
Save
You added The Waverley Blackpool to your Saves list
90 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #167 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leicester
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

Steve and Colleen were extremely friendly and helpful. We were 6 adults and 2 kids split across 4 rooms, all of which were clean, tidy and stocked with all the usual necessities you would expect. Noise and interference were non-existant, a very quiet welcoming place. Will definitely return and recommend. Thank you for such a nice stay.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
24
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hamilton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

great wee place welcomed by Steve and Coleen. Coleen made tea/coffee while Steve parked the car, nothing was any trouble or hem even coffee at 7.30am. Rooms very clean breakfast very good would not hesitate to come back

Room Tip: any room would be Just as good as the others
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BlackpoolWaverley, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Hi Stuart, Shona, and Family
So pleased you all enjoyed yourself,it was our pleasure to be your Hosts for the Weekend.
Hope to see you all again soon.
Regards Colleen and Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013 via mobile

Not even back home yet and can't wait to return. Not sure where the person with the negative feedback stayed because it definately was not the same place we have stayed. Please do not let yourselves to be misled or changing your mind. We stayed for 2nights, we felt very welcome the minute we walked in. I had a problem in the town and Coleen and Steve allowed to me use the phone to get sorted (not many places would offer to help) definately would recommen.we have stayed in a few different accommodation in various towns but the Waverley in 90 Withnell Road is by far the best yet. Ratings out of ten I'd give 10 every time. Beautiful B&B and very good value for money! ! *****5star service***** can't wait to return!! :)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WisewomanLancashire, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for your Review of your recent stay with us J and JJ. (lol).
It was our pleasure to be your hosts for the weekend, and we are really pleased you enjoyed your stay with us @ The Waverley, (South shore).
Thank you for your kind comments about our Hospitality,
We hope to see you both again in the near Future.
Best Regards Colleen and Steve Proprietors @ Waverley South shore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballymena, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

On arrival we were greeted by Coleen and she made us coffee. They were very helpful and the Hospitallity was very good. Rooms very clean and comfortable. Breakfast was lovely. We had a
Great break. Looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WisewomanLancashire, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Thank you for your review Steve and Pauline.
It was an absolute pleasure to meet you both.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time with us at the Waverley Withnell Road.
You certainly managed to fit a lot into your few days break away, taking in the sights Blackpool has to offer.
We hope you had a good journey home and very much look forward to seeing both again in the Future.
Best regards Colleen and Steve Proprietors. Waverley South shore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

My partner and I have just returned from 3 nights B&B at the Waverley and would recommend it to anyone looking for a great value break in Blackpool.

The hosts, Steve and Colleen, were lovely. Both made us feel very welcome from the moment we walked in - Steve parked the car, Colleen went through our booking and showed us to our room with both being helpful throughout our stay; recommending places to eat and always stopping to ask if we were ok and start a conversation :-)

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable. We had room 6 which had a very comfortable double bed, plenty of storage, a flat screen TV, dressing table, drinks making facilities (topped up daily)and a small en-suite. Breakfast each morning was served between 8.45 and 9.30 and consisted of fruit juice, cereals, toast, hot drinks and a cooked breakfast. We were asked which items we liked on our breakfasts which was great as it meant we were given what we liked and meant we didn't have to waste any food! All was very tasty and set us up for the day.

All in all, a great stay for what we paid - would recommend to anyone.

Thanks Steve and Colleen :-)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WisewomanLancashire, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your review, it was our pleasure to have you stay with us.
We are pleased you enjoyed your time in Blackpool, and would love to welcome you back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Just back from a short break in this warm friendly hotel run by the lovely Colleen and Steve who go the extra mile to ensure guests enjoy their stay.

This b&b is for families and couples only and is just a few minutes walk to the Pleasure Beach, Sandcastle and South Pier which make this perfect for families who want to be close to the fun,

Steve and Colleen cannot do enough to help you and ensure you enjoy their stay, its all in the tiny details that they pay attention to, for example my son had left his mushrooms when eating his breakfast, without saying a word, the next morning there was no mushrooms on his plate because they had remembered he didn't like them.

Clean rooms with TV, ensuite bathroom, drink facilities and the increasingly important FREE Wi-FI in a warm friendly bed and breakfast where the owners spend time to speak with their guests make this a pleasure to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WisewomanLancashire, Owner at The Waverley Blackpool, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for your Review.
It was lovely to meet you both. Thank you for taking the time to leave your review for the trip advisor community. Hopefully we will see you again soon in Sunny Blackpool
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Can't believe how good a B&B this place is, easy decision for us to go back next year. The owners Steve and Coleen two of the nicest people around and the rooms are clean and tidy. Can't comment on the food as we went room only but I never heard any complaints. I would easily recommend this to any couples who fancy a trip to Blackpool. Thanks to you both for a brilliant weekend.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to The Waverley Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Waverley Blackpool

Address: 90 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #167 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Waverley is a family run licenced Bed and Breakfast. Located in the South shore area of blackpool, very convenient for the Famous Pleasure beach, and the Sandcastle waterworld, and The G Casino.Our aim is to make your stay as pleasurable as possible.We cater for Families and Couples only.5 Parking spaces are available, Must be booked in Advance by PHONE before making a reservation, as spaces are limited, We advise you check availability for your requested stay..We are only a 5 minute Taxi ride from Blackpool Airport. And a 5 minute walk from blackpool south Train Station.All rooms are serviced on a daily basis. ~We provide you with Towels, Hairdryers and an Iron and Ironingboard are available on request.Early Breakfast by prior arrangment. All rooms are booked on a Room Only Basis, with Breakfast bookable as an optional extra. Chargeable.We look forward to welcoming you to The Waverley and to Blackpool. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waverley Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.