We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best curry ever” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Queen Restaurant

Curry Queen Restaurant
49-51 Red Bank Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 9HX, England
0044-01253-590044
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Curry Queen is Specialised Restaurant in Authentic Indian & Bangladeshi Cuisine. We Have 4 Course Banquet £9.95 Per Person Monday-Thusrsday. Sunday Half Price Menu.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“best curry ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

3 of us went here on advice of guest house owner(north crest),i had the best chicken tikka samber i have ever tasted,big chunks of succulent chicken and beautiful,flavoursome sauce. my husband had the banquet and loved it all,our daughter had honey chicken which we've never seen on a menu before and she said it was fantastic.all topped off with a lovely light and flaky naan.we all thought it was excellent value and it will be our first choice next time we visit blackpool,compliments to the chef he's amazing

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    33
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Fantastic value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

We visited for an early evening meal with a friend who was visiting from abroad and chose the 4 course feast. As previously, the food was excellent and the service good too. The older of the men serving there was rather abrupt with us and the other staff, but the younger man who served us was very pleasant

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
443 helpful votes 443 helpful votes
“AVERAGE RESTAURANT, BEWARE OF PRICES!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

I read the reviews and today visited the restaurant to get takeaway. Usually I am taking Biriyani dishes. I ordered some various biriyani dishes. First spoiler is the person who took my payments (may be the manager). I paid by card, he just took the card and when payment completed just gave me the card! No THANKS or even a smile! What a manners less person!! But the waiters are friendly. Food taste average. Biriyani rice bit of under cooked, pickle taste and smell. Sauce also average. However eatable! Average restaurant. Don't rely on the restaurant's website takeaway prices! Real prices are high. (I uploaded both photos) Still I can't match my bill with the menu!!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice but a tad slow serving”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

Great food beer and poppadoms fresh
Meat cooked nice and tasted fresh
Plenty on the set menu to suit all tastes
Will return

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Super Staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

My daughter lives in Bispham Village, within walking distance of Curry Queen, over the last year we have used this restaurant, especially for celebrations! The food is is delicious and very reasonably priced (we tend to go for the banquet). The staff are excellent and go out of their way to make you feel special! The starters are wonderful. (try their soup)! Definitely worth a visit to this restaurant if in or near Blackpool.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Queen Restaurant also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Curry Queen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Queen Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.