We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“15.3 2014 ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Curry Queen Restaurant

Curry Queen Restaurant
49-51 Red Bank Road | Bispham, Blackpool FY2 9HX, England
0044-01253-590044
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Curry Queen is Specialised Restaurant in Authentic Indian & Bangladeshi Cuisine. We Have 4 Course Banquet £9.95 Per Person Monday-Thusrsday. Sunday Half Price Menu.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“15.3 2014 ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

Absolutley a fabulous meal .... Thank you ..will be back very soon ....made a tremendous difference ..to the ambieance .with a new refurbishment .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    121
    33
    9
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Superb”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

Don't be fooled by the cheap looking exterior, this place is absolutely fantastic! Spotlessly clean, polite and friendly staff, off to a great start! We got the £9.95 per person banquet offer and we were delighted with the quality. We decided to skip the soup as we're not fans of lentils but I'm sure it would've been lovely! Poppadoms with chutneys were tasty. Mixed starter and chicken chaat were hot and delicious. Chicken tikka massala with egg pilau and chicken pathia with mushroom pilau were the best we've had and we love a curry! All accompanied by a huge naan. If you're anywhere near this place, don't miss out!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“It's a yes from us !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2014

Having made for the Curry Queen many times on trips to Blackpool. It is always a pleasure to call in and sample a nice relaxed curry in pleasant surroundings, servered by efficient staff. This place must have the cleanest pure white table cloths I have ever seen , The prices are very reasonable
I refrain from using the word cheep so as not to give the wrong impression. The menue is excellent something for al tastes. We would not keep coming back if it was n' t up to our quite high sandards . A deffinate Yes all round..... enjoy .

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Indian Cuisine at very Affordable Prices”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Lovely food at a very affordable rate - can't fault. Friendly prompt service, will visit again soon :-)

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bolton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This is a really good Indian restaurant been before a few times venue really clean and staff very good to well worth a visit dosen't look anything from outside but don't let that put you off

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Curry Queen Restaurant also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Curry Queen Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Curry Queen Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.