We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Full of Flavour Indian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lee Raj Indian Cuisine

Lee Raj Indian Cuisine
23 Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 1SN, England
01253 406300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #73 of 533 Restaurants in Blackpool
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Large groups, Romantic, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Full of Flavour Indian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

I love the food from Lee Raj. It's obvious they use fresh ingredients, as the food is bursting with flavour. The staff are always super friendly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    39
    12
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Good food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We as a family stayed in Blackpool for a short break over a weekend; Lee Raj was just less than a 2 miles from the pleasure beech. The hotel was clean and the reception was good from the beginning. The hotel was full, however we managed to place the order while waiting in the waiting lounge. The interior was good with adequate lightings; tables were neatly laid out. Food arrived in time, which was right in quantity and temperature, especially it was delicious. However, we had not got much choice over the ice creams. We had to wait bit longer to pay through card as there was only one mobile card-reader in the hotel. In general, Lee Raj is a fantastic hotel!!! we enjoyed the food and atmosphere thoroughly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Brilliant food. Ambient atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Dined at lee raj following reviews from trip advisor. Food was well up there with the best indian food we have had and we do dine a lot. Only points are that waiters english is very very limited nevertheless would definitely return as the food was brilliant.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“WOW !!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

We recently stayed in fleetwood and fancied a curry. Our expectations weren't great as we'd eaten in Blackpool before and the quality wasn't great, so this time , we decided to google best indian restaurants in blackpool. I'm so glad we did, as Lee Raj came up on the first page thanks to trip advisor. we clicked on the link, read the reviews and set off. it took us a good 30 minutes to get there as it is situated towards lythm st annes end of blackpool. From the outside, the restaurant doesn't compliment the inside. Don't let this put you off ! as once you're inside, the decor is modern and luxurious, the service is Excellent, the ambience is nice , but most importantly the food is absolutely out of this world and a great Selection on the menu. would highly recommend the Tandori Special sizzler. Being from manchester , we have loads of curry houses, so we've sampled dozens, but this place put them all to shame. If you're like us and love a really good curry, make sure you don't miss this little gem of a place if you're in the area. We even got a complimentary brandy each, served warm in propper brandy glasses. Top Marks !

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, England
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Best Indian meal ever and I have worked in India!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013

My husband and I decided on an impromptu night out. My sister recommended the Lee Raj - it's her local and she swears by it. WOW is all I can say. the restaurant is in south Blackpool so out of the busy central area. Parking you have to be careful with - read the signs ;-) and the restaurant itself....well..... the food was second to non and we found the service to be exemplary. From the moment we set foot in the place nothing was too much trouble. It was a Saturday night and we weren't sure if they could accommodate us as they looked to be busy but they said it was no problem. They sorted us out with a lovely table for two next to a beautiful water feature, very tranquil I must say. We had enjoyed an aperitif in the bar area whilst checking out the menu. The menu was amazing and catered for all tastes. We had poppadoms and dips to start followed by 2 starters and then 2 wonderful mains with a rather large naan bread. Two large wines and 2 orange juice for the designated driver!!! {£47}Too full for anything else. Everything was just perfect. The service was so attentive but not in your face. All the food came on a trolley, beautifully presented. And the plates were nice and warm - snow white - spotless - wiped with a cloth before laying on the table. Piping hot food and tasty to the nth degree. We felt we had our own space but the staff was there whenever we needed anything, like another drink for example. The night was not expensive for the quality. . I noticed two large Indian families eating at the same time as us which to me speak volumes. This is a quality Indian restaurant, we cant recommend it highly enough and would go back tomorrow without hesitation. All the staff were so friendly and obviously very happy in their jobs. Very impressed. Thank you for a wonderful evening Lee Raj.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Raj Indian Cuisine also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Lee Raj Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee Raj Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.