We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food, great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lee Raj Indian Cuisine

Lee Raj Indian Cuisine
23 Squires Gate Lane, Blackpool FY4 1SN, England
01253 406300
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #64 of 564 Restaurants in Blackpool
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
blackpool
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Lovely food, great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Went here for a friends birthday there were 14 of us, food was very tasty. Excellent value set meal. With a free drink of your choice at the end of the meal. Will be returning.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    35
    10
    9
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Curry fanatics”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I have reviewed lee raj before and I must say it is defiantly the best curry house you will go to,I only order to take away.last time I had a chicken tikka vinderloo,also we ordered a balti and a chicken chilli masala,every meal I have there is alway spot on and really packs flavour.i would highly recommend the chicken chilli masala also there special naan and there special rice.you will alway be comparing every curry house to lee raj once you go,because its truly that good,I can't believe someone below has ranked it bad,they also do fish curry which is a nice touch.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Excellent as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

By far the best Indian restaurant in and around Blackpool. Service impeccable, food excellent - many different dishes instead of just the standards. The 'Horrible' review below, I can only suggest was from someone who was quite rude themselves because we have only ever had excellent service here. We will return.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“NOT BAD”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Nice fittings and comfy chairs, good selection on menu, food decent, and good portion size, found chicken a little fatty but ok. All in all not bad - however i do not like the fact they add on a service charge on the bill, and like to make up my own mind about tipping. As the place was ok, on this occasion i let it go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Horrible!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013 via mobile

This is my first time in Blackpool and Me and my girlfriend went to this indian Restrudent And we thought it was one them good Restrudent in Blackpool even though our hotel staff told us its going to be rubbish. When we arrived there the atmosphere was nice but unfortunately as the time went passed it became worse. As one off the waiter made me disappointed when we ordered our last drink shots he was there having argument with me like a redicios manned people!!! Anyways from my think of view the food was ok and it tasted alright but not the best I had so far so therefore what upset me the most is the fact that I have visited many indian restrudent in the uk but the staffs in this Restrudent was really unfriendly and moody specially those waiter gotta learn how to speak proper English and how to co-operate with the costumer ii wish ii did listen to my hotel staff...

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lee Raj Indian Cuisine also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Lee Raj Indian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lee Raj Indian Cuisine, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.