We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DISGUSTING DIRTY AND WASTE OF MONEY” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Stockton Grange Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Stockton Grange Hotel
Save
You added Stockton Grange Hotel to your Saves list
26-34 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
hartlepool
1 review
“DISGUSTING DIRTY AND WASTE OF MONEY”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

When we arrived here for my sisters hen night the reception area smelt damp and horrible, we had about 8 rooms and not one of them was fit for a dog. Stains on the pillows curtain hooks in the bed, ceiling tiloes falling off , holes in the ceiling and doors.no handle or lock on the bathroom. 1 tv out of all the rooms, even though it says they have on the website. DO NOT be fooled by the hotel website it looks nothing like that. Dirty water in the kettle, paint on the headboards and valance sheet, very bad nights sleep due to drunken and noisy guests we had 3 hours sleep as people where trying to get into our room. very poor and old decoration, the eggs on the breakfast where not cooked in the middle properly for 5 of us. If they had the correct pictures of the bedrooms on the website they would never get any guests
Very noisy and drunken people all over NEVER take your family or children to stay here. We didnt dare sleep under the sheets from looking at the state of the rooms.
.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    14
    17
    4
    8
    16
See reviews for
8
3
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I stayed here a few weeks back with a group of friends!! All the staff were friendly and happy to help with any query we had. We had several rooms all of which were clean and tidy.We sat in the bar most of the saturday night into the early hours, we had a great time!! Breakfast was mint great hangover cure, good selection of fruit juices and cereals. Would defo stay again!!!!

Room Tip: the bed in room 9 was amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2012

have stayed here a number of times and have always found it to be friendly / enjoyable. food is good and plenty of, party was mum/dad/daughter 2 grandkids 15yrs/ 11 yrs the kids thought it was
brill and said they definitely want to go back, i know mum /dad will.this place is just like being at home as you feel like a family member and not a visitor. digital tv/tea/coffee/ maid visit every day
believe me for what you pay it is well worth it. rock on stockton grange.

Room Tip: try 9/18/19/20 well we have been a few times
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2012 via mobile

Clean, tidy and a very friendly b&b. Nothing was to much trouble, breakfast was fresh and perfectly cooked and not served a the crack of dawn like most places. rooms were clean and furnished to a high standard for the small price you pay. 5 of us stayed and al of us said we will definately stay again.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2012

Great food, Great Hotel,Great People,Great entertainment,

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wishaw, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2011

Looking at the picture for this hotel you would think it looks pretty alright but dont be fooled. We had the room at the top of the hotel up 3 flights, was dirty and ancient decor. Artex walls painted bright green and an ancient carpet. The toilet was an old cupboard converted and no room to swing a cat, I mean a very very small cupboard. The mastic in the toilet around the shower cubicle was mouldy and the lino yet again ancient. The reception was just as bad in need of a refurbishment the only thing modern in the whole hotel is the computer. Lace curtains also antiquated. We didnt stay long enough to try the breakfast left at 5am because the hotel was just horrible, horrible, horrible and didnt want to eat in the establishment never mind sleep in it. I wish we hadnt paid for it up front. The biggest mistake I have ever made was booking this place. DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY. Illuminations were fantastic.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

comfy clean hotel, basic but good bedrooms! good entertainment.
friendly staff and good food.
wot more can you ask for in a weekend in blackpool.
will be back.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Stockton Grange Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockton Grange Hotel

Address: 26-34 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 56

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stockton Grange Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.