We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Gallery

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Gallery to your Saves list
The Gallery
108 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #137 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Leicester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Stayed here for 1 night. The owners couldn't have done more for us. They were really helpful and so friendly. The room was clean and nicely decorated. The full english breakfast was yummy... Well cooked and big portions! Would defiantly stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    11
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
4
24
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aberystwyth, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2011

We've stayed several times at the Gallery in Blackpool and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it to others. We have always been welcomed like old friends by the owners Paul and Mimmo and made to feel at home. The whole place is fabulously stylish, (not what you would usually expect from Blackpool), but at the same time unstuffy and comfortable. Our room has always been immaculately presented. This level of care extends throughout; the dining room being spotless and the breakfast delicious.

Top tip; we find that it's noticeably cheaper to book direct by phoning ahead on [---] than going through an agency site.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke on Trent
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

Couldnt find a fault with The Gallery even if I tried my hardest!! Very clean and very friendly. Will deffo be back next August.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

This place is a hidden gem in Blackpool, the decor is quirky and interesting, the rooms are very clean, the owners are very friendly, breakfast was lovely, I'm a veggie and it wasn't a problemat all. Def the cleanest place we have stayed in at Blackpool, excellent value for money, book it, you will not be disappointed!!!!!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2011

Stopped at the gallery for 1 night for my wifes 50th birthday , we booked it last minute and what a very pleasant surprise we had when we arrived,paul one of the owners greeted us like we had known him for ages (top bloke )we were made to feel at home from the moment we got there . The rooms were very clean & decor of the whole hotel was stunning an absolute credit .We were given great advice on where to visit .
Breakfast was great nothing to much trouble, we will definately be staying again !!!!!!!!
We will be recommending THE GALLERY to all friends and family
Thank you so much jon,sue,brad & lucy
ps sue says thanks for the chocolates

Room Tip: we had 2 rooms a double & a twin both were great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalbeattie, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2011

Stayed at this hotel last weekend with two of my friends and it was great! We had a lovely welcome from the owners and a good chat about some local attractions.
The room was clean and tidy and had a quirky decor and fit 3 adults comfortably! Breakfast was fantastic and they were very helpful with eveything we needed.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

The couple who own this hotel have renovated this beautiful five storey Victorian house with a great style and individuality!! The reception hall is just beautiful and there is also a lounge for guests to use, again full of quirky and intriguing pieces of art and furniture. (We would have loved to be able to explore this hotel from top to bottom!!!)

We were given a choice of rooms and opted for a quirky little back bedroom that included a hallway, separate wc and shower cubicle. I imagine it was the hotel's smallest room but we took a shine to it anyway! Stylishly decorated and imaginatively equipped, we really enjoyed our overnight stay here - it was adequately sized for a 'stop-over'. However, if we were to stay again for more than one night, we would definitely request a larger room at the time of booking.

A small negative(ish) point is that breakfast was at 8.30am on the Sunday!!!! When you've been out til 3am at a wedding party, 8.30am seems like the middle of the night! However, don't be tempted to miss breakfast - it's cooked beautifully, presented stylishly and you get to eat in the splendid lower ground floor breakfast rooms (which again are amazing and would be a tragedy to miss) overlooking attractive sunken gardens.

The owners also have a driveway where they allowed us to park our car for the whole time we were in Blackpool (even for eight hours after we had checked out). Location wise, The Gallery is right in the middle of the town and within walking distance of most things.

It's really quite hard to fault this hotel - the only improvements we could think of would be a bedside lamp beside the bed, fluffier towels and a more flexible breakfast time!!! Those points aside, we'll definitely stay here next time we visit Blackpool and can confidently recommend this charming, individual and accommodating hotel to everyone!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Gallery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Gallery

Address: 108 Albert Road, Blackpool FY1 4PR, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your The Gallery reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Gallery Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Gallery, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.