We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic family weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wave Crest Hotel

Wave Crest Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wave Crest Hotel to your Saves list
Wave Crest Hotel
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   14-16 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #713 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Redditch
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic family weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Just returned from a lovely stay at this hotel Paul the owner met us on arrival so friendly and welcoming the hotel was very clean great location parking on site and a lovely breakfast in morning . I would definetly go back to this hotel very family friendly ...

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    12
    1
    4
    19
See reviews for
13
2
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Great hotel, very good location near everything in blackpool, lovely staff, delicious breakfast. Everything about this hotel was brilliant. There were five of us, 2 adults and 3 kids we all loved it, we had a room with five beds in it so it was nice to have a bed each kids liked that. I liked that fact that the owners had kids so they were great with our kids. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting blackpool .

Room Tip: We had five single beds which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

great friendly service and value for money,great central location(5min walk from pleasure beach,10 mins from tower) great choice for breakfast with cereal,toast and full english,car parking available round back for extra £5 which beats car park charges or tickets as everything is within walking distance,also after checking out at 10 we were aloud to use the parking area while we spent the rest of day in town,great all round hotel with great service to match at a great price will definitely be booking again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

No hot water was available and overheard others complaining of the same problem. How they can have the audacity to charge over £50 a room when there is insufficient facilities is beyond me. Check out was 10am despite it stating noon on their website. £5 for parking and if you don't move your car by 10am the next morning it's another £5. AVOID.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

I made my initial enquiry on the Internet.
Even with my limited computer skills I found the website very easy to navigate.
From the moment I arrived until vacation I was treated with the upmost courtesy.
The hotel having benefitted from a recent re-furbishment was very comfortable.
I would highly recommend a stay at the Wave Crest.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire Dales National Park, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We have just returned from this hotel, as a family of 11 ..3 family rooms and a twin, children aged 2...4...6..mams and dads plus grandparents can only say rooms were very clean, hotel was spotless, breakfast was very nice and service very quick, Hotel is quite central and would use it again

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

For the location and money we spent on the room, there's no way I can grumble, beds were comfy, room was clean, what more do you need. Only issues we had was with the signal on the tv, we barely got any, and the toilet roll dispenser needs to be higher on the wall, other then that it was great.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wave Crest Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wave Crest Hotel

Address: 14-16 Alexandra Road, Blackpool FY1 6BU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #713 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wave Crest Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Wave Crest Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wave Crest Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.