We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“road trip” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westfield House Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Westfield House Hotel to your Saves list
Westfield House Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   78 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #120 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“road trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

Stayed at the Westfield 13-16th Sept with Jim and John, on arrival we were offered tea or coffee and made very welcome indeed. The hotel itself was very clean and the room was emmaculate, we dont have any criticism at all. Had a great laugh and felt very comfortable to the extent that we have booked for New Year so get the Morgans and Southern Comfort stocked up. Being a fussy eater and only having the breakfast once, which was lovely if i must say so, only because we where never up in time as we were to hungover due to hospitality of Jim and John lol.
Had a great time and looking forward to seeing you both in the New Year.

Neil & Becky From Edinburgh twice lol

Room Tip: Would recommend westfield house very highly as its away from the main promonade
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thanks very much Neil, we really enjoyed your company and had a good laugh, and look forward to seeing you both new year, and we have started to get large stocks of Southern Comfort and Morgan Spice in ready for you both, ill text you when the tickets are on sale for mardi, if you still want to go there that is, weve also ordered a nice padded comfortable chair for you to sit on!!! lol
Jim & John xx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    60
    5
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
20
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2012

Stayed one night with my partner and a friend in one room for a night out in Blackpool. Place was well furnished, rooms were very clean, and quite large. Staff were very friendly. If I had to give one criticism it would be that I wasn't overly keen on the breakfast. However, I can be quite a fussy eater.

Very close to the gay village, and gay friendly hotel, although we noticed a good mixture of straight and gay couples.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks for your honest review, im glad that genrally you all enjoyed your stay withn us were just sorry that you didnt enjoy the breakfast, if you decide to stay with us again, please let us know if theres someway that breakfast could be cooked more to your satisfaction. Once again thank you for taking the time to write your review Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
enniskillen
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

stayed 30th aug & 1st& 2nd september 2012 with jim & john at the westfield house, on arrival offered tea/coffee and made very welcome, the hotel is very clean and in a great spot , close to all night life and shows but set back off the promenade so nice and quite , late breakfast around 10am is a nice touch and what a breakfast you get the works or as little as you want , would recommend this hotel , will stay here when back in blackpool ,cheers
andy & mary livingstone

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thanks for a very nice review, glad you Enjoyed your stay with us, hope your flights back were good, see you again soon. Jim & John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

My sister and I stayed for one night only at Westfield House, we came to see a show at Winter Gardens and for my birthday.and booked from trip advisor reviews. We were welcomed with a much needed cup of coffee and felt at ease straight away, not knowing this particular area of Blackpool. The room was small but extremely clean and the beds and pillows so comfortable. The breakfast was really superb and plentiful. Thanks guys, it was great. Kath and Margaret, Nelson

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thanks for your review ladies, we hope that next time you come to Blackpool you'll stay with us again, hope you journey home was a good one Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, we were made to feel very welcome, it's very clean, the food was great, we will definitely be booking again. Would recommend this hotel to anybody who is looking to visit Blackpool, 2 minute walk from train station and promenade made it all the better.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
thanks so much for this review, we really enjoyed your company, and do look forward to seeing you all again Jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, England, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

ive stopped at westfield house a good few years now. i stop anything from 7 to 10 days everytime i go. i stay here 4 or 5 times throughtout the year. john and jim who are the owners always give u a fantastic warm welcome when u arrive, hope u had a good journey would you like a drink which is very pleasing. the rooms are very good and the breakfast is fantastic as well as tea,coffee,fruit juice,toast and cereals. the hotel is fantastic and i would recommend this to anyone. u can certanily have a laugh and joke with the owners from breakfastime all the way thro your stay. fantasic stay, neil .stoke on trent

Room Tip: all the rooms are very tidy and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, August 17, 2012
Thanks for a great review Neil, how many carlings and malibos is that gonna cost us lol, thanks once again jim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackburn, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

great place great location for all the fun pubs we stayed in room 2 small double room just last night lovely room every thing you need clean comfortable and well decorated ,soon as we arrived we new we had picked a great place just by john and jims welcome ,did you have a good journey would you like a brew ,then shown to are room,breakfast was great and cheeky cockney banter great stay thanks lads back soon paul and sue ,

Room Tip: room 2 lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfieldhouse, Owner at Westfield House Hotel, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your kind review, we both agreed that you was a good bunch to have stay, were also ghlad you enjoyed the banter at brekkie time, which was helped by the other guest that stayed that weekend, but next time you come we will make sure that there is nothing in the room that can fit out the window lol Jim & John x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westfield House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westfield House Hotel

Address: 78 Lord Street | North Shore, Blackpool FY1 2DG , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #120 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westfield House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
ADULTS ONLY 21+ The hotel caters primarily for adult couples and single people. We do not accept large groups of young adults (under 25) or large groups of men or women i.e. stag or hen parties. All our rooms are en-suite, centrally heated, double glazed. All rooms have tea / coffee making facilities. All rooms have digital Freeview colour TVs. Guests can relax in our cosy Bar / Lounge, which has been designed for your comfort. The Bar / Lounge is a relaxing environment for you to enjoy a quiet drink after dinner or breakfast. The dining room has warm and calming decor and when possible, we give guests their own individual tables. Surf the net, play games or check your messages using our FREE WIFI internet facility. The location of the guest house is ideal for those wishing to enjoy the excellent nightlife Blackpool has to offer, with restaurants, shopping and car parking situated within a few minutes walk from the hotel. The North Pier, Winter Gardens, Blackpool Tower, Funny Girls and Blackpool north train and bus stations are also situated very close by. The Pleasure Beach is a short tram ride away. The promenade is only yards away from the guest house, ideal for taking in the fresh air and views over the Irish Sea. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Westfield House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westfield House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.