We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fab stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Kendal

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
The Kendal
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   76 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #331 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Market Drayton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“fab stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

just come back from a over night stay here, had a nice clean room took my son with us the room had a double bed in and bunks, parked the car round the back so had no parking to pay, lovely breakfast in the morning all you need from a b&b, will defo stop again.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    16
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
11
3
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dewsbury, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

we have been staying here every year for the last 6 years sometimes twice a year, cliff and irene are fab so welcoming and friendly and they make a mean breakfast :) rooms are lovely and clean also have large family rooms our kids love their stays here, also its perfect location for pleasure beach, sandcastle and the pier...looking forward to seeing them both again on our second stay of the year shortly :)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
west midlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Went for the day with the grandson, took an overnight bag just in case, walkers past the kendal and popped in to see if any vacancies Irene welcomed us in and showed us our room double with bunk beds price was more than reasonable, very clean rooms spacious and breakfast was great, will definitely stay again when we return. Also has room for about three cars to park at the rear. Both Cliff and Irene are great hosts

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

my fience and i went to blackpool with the kids last weekend only planned fri till the sun we didnt plan a place to stay but went up one of the streets and seen the kendal.it looked lovely from the outside,i went to the door and cliff answered with a smile he let us see the room we could possably of stayed in. it was clean with good space and nice decoration. irene is lovely and bubbly they are both very trustworthy.breakfast was amazing and filling.we really really enjoyed our time away that we ended up booking another night. i was so sad to leave but i can asure you we will be back anytime were in blackpool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shotton, null, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2012

just come back from blackpool and stayed here for weekend..its great nice clean place to stay the couple are friendly and kind great breakfast on a morning, i will be staying there again on next visit to blackpool would tell any one to stay there plus its less then 5 min walk to pleasure beach,

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2011

went last year looking for a b and b looked at a couple which either hadn't got the time of day or just looked as though they weren't to bothered then we happened to walk down a side street towards the bottom of the road and stumble on the kendal went in to enquire about price and was nicely surprised at the price and to see cliff with the hoover out and his pinny on and he told us to go and look at a room if we were interested not knowing us at all trusted us to go into a room found it so clean and fresh nice one cliff and irene see you again next year all being well this will be our 3rd time there they are so trusting and pleasant

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Accrington, Lancs
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

Cant recommend enough, Cliff and Irene are so welcoming from entering to leaving, breakfast was fabulous and everywhere was spotlessly clean...not a speck of dust. Our room was perfect with lovely crisp clean bedding, comfy bed and ample fluffy towels. See you soon Cliff and Irene xxx Thank you

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Kendal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kendal

Address: 76 Withnell Road, Blackpool FY4 1HE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #331 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Hotel Class:3 star — The Kendal 3*

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Kendal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added The Kendal to your Saves list