We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel, great value for money. All round a good hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkfield Hotel

Parkfield Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parkfield Hotel to your Saves list
Parkfield Hotel
2.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   86 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HE , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #296 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
lancashire
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel, great value for money. All round a good hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2011

We visited this hotel in March 2011 for the first time, as we wanted to be near the Pleasure Beach. What a fantastic find, for £18 per night you get a fully co-ordinated bedroon decor, LCD TV, mirror and plug to be able to do your hair. Fully en-suite shower, and tea/coffee making facilities. I have stayed in £50 a night plus hotels in Blackpool and this one beats them all hands down. Julie and Steve are so welcoming, and the fantastic breakfast of orange juice, cereal, full cooked english breakfast, toast tea and coffee was the icing on the cake. We are going back at the beginning of May.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    4
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
17
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
falkirk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2011

I stayed with my parner and our 8 month old baby and also my sister and her partner. The hotel was a great price for a 2 night stay and he hotel itself was lovely. The owners were very friendly and accomodating to us. The rooms were clean and comfortable and we were given fresh towels each morning. The breakfast was great too. Will definetly be going back to stay there again and would highy recommend it. 5 stars. FANTASTIC!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

whilst staying at parkfield me and my nana and cousin were greeted each day by steve and julie the hotels wonderful owners.
each morning we were trated with delicious full english breakfasts and delightful conversations.
although the weather wasnt the best the hotel exceeded my expectations as it was very clean and perfectly structured.
in the bar there is a big screen tv which then leads on to the dining area.
the hotel featured a pool room fun for everyone and a loung.
the bedrooms were spacious and beautifully organized.
i would like to thank steve and julie for a great weekend and i intend to go back soon!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ripley, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2010

Excellent Bed & Breakfast. Exceedingly clean and brilliant hosts. Julie & Steve made you feel very welcome and I highly recommend this B&B to anyone. A*****

The 3 course breakfast did not disappoint and it set set you up for the day. A*****

The bar is very welcoming and boasts a massive tv. A*****

Within spitting distance to the Pleasure Beach and well situated for a nice quiet and relaxing break. A*****

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2010

We stayed at the Parkfield from Saturday until the Monday. This was our most recent stay of many and as per usual we had a lovely time. We really were made to feel at home, Julie and Steve really are wonderful hosts and nothing is ever a bother for them, Steve makes a fantastic poached egg along side their scrumptious full english, (the last time I tried to make a poached egg............ well lets just leave it at that). Joking aside the accomodation is so cosy and warm and it is situated literally a 5 minute walk from the Pleasure Beach, after a manic 9 hours at the Pleasure Beach is was lovely to get back, have a shower and chill in the bar with Julie and Steve and have a good natter (bear in mind im only 25 and my girlfriend is 22!), we were with my Girlfriends parents and her Nan who also share our thoughts, you would think being so close to the Pleasure Beach you might hear some ride noises but you can't hear a thing at night, the one thing that made me get out of our cosy room was the Breakfasts
, and believe me what a superb breakfast it is, you obviously have the choice of cereal etc, but even if your the Healthy type, the full english breakfast is cooked the most healthiest way possible, Steve gave us some top tips :-). To cut it short if you are looking for a cosy warm friendly place to stay in Blackpool then this is the only place to book. Thank you Julie and Steve for a lovely stay, see you next year! :-)

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gateshead, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

Just returned after illumination switch on weekend with my partner and my mother and father. I've stayed at this hotel for a few years now. Julie and Steve are such lovely people and nothing is ever a bother to them. The hotel is a couple a streets away from the Pleasure Beach which is nice as it's not noisy on a night time. The Hotel is very nicely decorated and the beds are so comfortable you could really sleep in but then you smell your breakfast cooking and you soon get up. The huge breakfast is gorgeous and fills you up for the day ahead. There's also a well stocked bar if you're too tired to go out at night time after all the walking you've done along the Golden Mile!! Can't wait until next year's visit. Karen, Terry, Connie and Michael - Gateshead

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehaven, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2010

On arrival the hotel was well presented with a lovely welcolme from the owner Julie, and the hotel was exceptionally clean. The bedrooms offer all the the things you would have at home including brand name tea & coffee. The breakfast was lovely and Julie made you feel at home, any thing you needed they aimed to provide. We were very impressed with the hotel and this complemented our holiday perfectly. We only stayed for 4 days and were very sad to leave. I can honestly say we will be returning in november and are glad to call the owners new found friends.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield Hotel

Address: 86 Withnell Road | South Shore, Blackpool FY4 1HE , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #296 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Parkfield Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Here at the Parkfield Hotel we provide friendly hotel accommodation, situated 2 minutes from Blackpool Promenade and Blackpool Pleasure Beach, easy access to the Tower and the Shopping Centre via the local bus (bus stop just around the corner) Tram or just stroll away along the fantastic new promenade. Further a field we have the City of Preston (Just 30 minutes by car), the cosmopolitan City of Manchester, Trafford Shopping Centre, Salford Quays, Southport, Liverpool, Morcambe, the historic city of Lancaster and the Lake District all just a hour by car. Closer to home are Lytham and St Annes, Fleetwood and its famous market and of course the Freeport Shopping Centre.We are not a large or impersonal hotel and we pride ourselves on being able to provide high quality hotel accommodation at very reasonable rates and, on being able to give you the personal service and attention you deserve on your holiday or short break. All bedrooms are en-suite, tastefully and newly furnished, re-decorated to a high standard. Full central heating, double glazing, duvets, hospitality trays, 22" wall mounted flat panel LCD digital colour TVs with freeview as standard (rooms 2, 8 & 9 have 26") and an electronic digital safe. A secure, safe Wi-Fi connection is available in every room. All en-suites have electric showers and razor points. All rooms are serviced daily. We have a cosy air-conditioned bar lounge where you can relax and have a quiet drink and chat with your hosts and fellow guests. With our 60 inch wall mounted plasma TV you can enjoy that all-important match, catch your favourite soap, sci-fi or film or even a DVD while enjoying your favourite tipple. A selection of snacks are also available. Or relax in our separate TV lounge offering a huge luxury leather sofa and a 40inch rear projection TV again with freeview. Or enjoy a game in our pool room on our well maintained pool table the choice is yours. Enter the dining room where Steve & Julie will look after you. A huge three course full English Breakfast is included, while evening meals are optional. We aim to serve a full range of delicious food to whet everyone's appetite. If you have any questions or any special requirements then please contact Parkfield Hotel and we'll be very happy to help. We look forward to seeing you soon! Steve & Julie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Budget Places, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.