We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Derina Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added New Derina Hotel to your Saves list
New Derina Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #374 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2012 via mobile

Clean tidy well equipped, excellent price and brekky , cheers for having us!!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    8
    1
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
9
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

The new derina hotel was very welcome and friendly.. great central location and the rooms were perfect for our girls weekend...

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Kilbride, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Had an awesome stay at the New Derina Hotel at easter with my 2 daughters and two other families. Rooms were very comfortable and the staff Lez and Linden made our stay feel like we were one of the family. They played with the kids each night and put on a party on the last night which all the kids and adults enjoyed imensly. There breakfasts are amazing and can't wait to return either in Sept/Oct and in April next year for skating competition.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

Had a fantastic stay at the New Derina. Stayed with my husband and 2 girls for Easter break along with 2 other families. Staff were amazing and made our stay feel like home. Played with the kids and even had a party for them on our last night. Rooms were very comfortable and clean. Breakfast was amazing. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

We stayed one nght in October so we could do the lights and the Pleasure Beach the following day. Linden was there to greet us on arrival and a quick transaction later we were in our room having a brew and a biscuit. This room was fine 2 interconnecting rooms and private shower room. We went to the lights but it was an awful wet night, called into the Tower ballroom where there was free family entertainment on. Good on Blackpool for doing this during the school holidays.
On out return to the hotel we went to the bar and Lez and Linden were great company as were the other guest's. I said previously it's a home from home and it is.
Up early next day for a fantastic full English and then a prompt check out and a fantastic day at the Pleasure beach (weather was glorious). We will always stay here on any stay in Blackpool no matter how brief. Great accomodation, food and company.

Room Tip: Just tell them what you want and they will sort it out for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2011

Just arrived back yesterday from 5 days in Blackpool. As is usually the case I chose a B&B on Hornby Road for its central location to the tower etc. I was not disappointed. The New Derina is a very family friendly hotel - perfect for our party which included a teenager and toddler. We would arrive at breakfast in the morning to a highchair ready with our sons favourite cereal and a winnie the pooh bowl & cutlery set. Much to his amusement. We would also be asked on a daily basis what out preferences were for breakfast - thus not forced to have the same thing every day. Food was brilliant..... Whilst our room was a little on the small side it was immacuatley presented.....levels of cleanliness meeting my very high standards. The best quality of this hotel for me however was the fact that we were afforded utter privacy throughout our stay and were just left to get on with enjoying our holiday. The price of our holiday was also great value for money. Thoroughly recommend this hotel to families...

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

My Daughter and me stayed for 4 nights and The New Derina and I can honestly say I have never been made to feel so welcome in any hotel ive stayed in before. The breakfast was first class and the evening meals were home cooked, filling and delicious. Lez and Linden could not of done more as hosts to make our stay any better. We will definately be returning to this hotel again as we enjoyed our stay so much. Anyone looking for a reasonably priced, clean, homely and friendly hotel in Blackpool, look no further than the New Derina Hotel. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to New Derina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Derina Hotel

Address: 25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #374 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Derina Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your New Derina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Derina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.