We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant,Brilliant,Brilliant.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of New Derina Hotel

Save Saved
You added New Derina Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
New Derina Hotel
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG , England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #269 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant,Brilliant,Brilliant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011 via mobile

We have just returned from our second stay at the New Derina ,10 adults and 6 kids. When we arrived at the hotel we were a wee bit sad to learn that Lez (the lady of the house) was on holiday with family in Australia,however the welcome we got from Linden more than made up for this (sorry Lez). It really felt as though we were catching up with a friend and not the owner of the hotel.Bedrooms spotlessly clean as usual and a MEGA breakfast to set us up for the day. We saw plenty of Blackpool through the day but always spent our nights in the hotel bar. Our kids were spoiled from day one and nothing was any trouble for Linden and he always made sure the kids were happy and enjoying themselves. Bingo,play your cards right and heads or tails were the highlight of the night.Amazing Fun. Our kids don't want to go back to see Blackpool,they want to go back to see their mate Linden. We would highly recommend this hotel to anyone . Don't waste your time shopping around...This hotel has everything you could need. We usually have year about between abroad and Blackpool so next summer should be abroad although we will be back to the New Derina in the future for certain. Thanks for everything Linden ...your a star.xxxx Say hello to Lez for us.
Margaret Mckenzie and the troops from Bon.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    6
    1
    2
    0
See reviews for
16
8
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2011

myself and my son , was met at reception by lez and linden , they made us feel imediately at home, bedrooms was clean and comfortable , meals could not be faulted , also they did everything possible to make our stay enjoyable, i cant wait to return , tremendous value for the money .

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2010

we stayed in the new derina for six weeks while working in blackpool we were made to feel very welcome from day 1, breakfast and evening were alwaysexellent lez and lindin were great hosts and we were gutted when we had to move on

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Workington, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2010

Had a great stay - room was spotless, bed was comfy, although the UK was -2 degrees, the hotel was lovely and warm. Breakfast was delicious but best of all was the welcome we received - nothing was too much trouble, Linden and Lez were the perfect hosts We will be back !! Had a great birthday Thanks. AOD

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sheffield
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2010

the previous reviews say it all excellent hosts spotless rooms great breakfasts cant do enough to make your stat enjoyable keep up the good work we ll be back

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stafford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2010

This is the 3rd time we have stayed at this hotel - 2nd time this year - each time it has constantly remained high in it's excellent customer service by the hosts Lez and Linden, who are both friendly and cheerful and make it an added pleasure to eat, sleep and stay in such a clean and comfortable environment. The nearest parking is down the road if you are unable to take advantage of the limited ones on the street, but the hosts are happy to watch your bags whilst you park up - so don't let it put you off, it's worth it once you check in!

In summary, we would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel to any of our friends, family or total strangers to Blackpool.

Ronni & Mel Bryan, Staffs

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

stayed at the derina for my friends hen party , well we were made very welcome right from the start given our rooms which were lovely and clean an comfy dropped our stuff went straight to the bar wer lez an linden told us all the rite places to go met sum nice lasses from up north so hi to u all from the hully's lol.all dressed in our fancy dress stuff we ad a photo shoot with lez .ad a gud laugh , breakfast was fab linded cooking an lez runnin after us all could'nt ask for better hosts. so BIG THANKS to LEZ +LINDEN c u again. from the FLAPPERS FROM HULL XXXXX

Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to New Derina Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about New Derina Hotel

Address: 25 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG , England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #269 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — New Derina Hotel 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your New Derina Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage New Derina Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.