We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic last minute stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wellington Hotel to your Saves list
Wellington Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Wellington Rd, Blackpool FY1 6AR , England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #150 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic last minute stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

Stumbled across this lovely hotel whilst on a day trip to Blackpool. Both myself and my partner found this a very welcoming and clean hotel. Lovely sized room with a great shower! Will be booking again soon fantastic location.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leicester, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

We stayed a few times at this hotel and have always had a great stay. Yvette and Paul make stay so friendly and no hassle so you can go just go enjoy Blackpool. Unlike a lot of hotels you go by in Blackpool, their hotel is really well maintained from outside to the in. The room was a nice size very clean with ample room to hang and put away clothes. Breakfast is good also with many cereals to choose from as well as a tasty full English breakfast. We are already looking forward to planning next stop at the Wellington next year!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4 which had a small sea view, without paying seafront seaview prices. Bonus!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2013

Exactly what it says on the label- friendly, welcoming Hotel where nothing was too much trouble. We were a group of 8 Under 14 girl footballers plus assorted parents- rooms were clean and comfortable, food excellent (evening meals and Breakfast), Bar area ample and we had it to ourselves, pool table areal hit with the girls and hosts Paul and Yvette were the perfect hosts.
I have stayed in many 4 and 5 hotels around the country charging exorbitant prices- the Wellington pound for pound is far better value.
We will return!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

Always difficult to organize a weekend for three families from different parts of the UK but we got sorted thanks to Yvette and Paul. Lovely rooms ( we had a sea view) and the Hotel situated in a great place right near the sea front. Breakfast was very nice indeed as was the beer in the Bar lol !!!
We would recommend it to anyone.
Dick & Caroline Jones

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

after searching the internet for hours, to find a good hotel, we found this one, the reviews were great, so booked, and trust me we were not dissapointed, it was spotless, in good order, breakfast was great, nothing too much trouble, paul and yvette, the owners, were fantastic.
the position was great, 30 yards from sea front, within walking distance of everything, we will try to book next time we come, but would not be suprised if it was fully booked by repeat customers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leyland, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Booked for a family weekend away with the kids and the in-laws. Booked 2 rooms via late rooms after reading the reviews on Trip Advisor. I am always a bit sceptical when reading about the glowing praise written by some people about their experiences, but on this occasion, i totally agree with the outstanding reviews posted.
Having spoken to Paul a few weeks before we were due to stay, i mentioned that if possible, would my father-in-law be able to park close by, as he is registered disabled. When we arrived, not only had Paul not forgotten about my request, he had arranged for us to park both cars at the rear of the hotel across the road (there was a coach party staying there). As we preceded to empty our luggage from both cars, Paul immediately grabbed all the bags and marched off saying he would take the to our rooms for us!
Our family room itself was lovely, well decorated and spotlessly clean. We also had a sea view (the hotel is situated 20 yards from the promenade).
When we returned to reception, Paul immediately asked what we would all like for breakfast. This was quickly sorted, and off we went in search of a chippy tea.
Breakfast was well cooked, and all individual requirements were met.
All in all, i cannot fault this hotel. Paul and Yvette really do go out of their way to make you feel special.
Well done both, and your staff, for making this a very enjoyable weekend. Hope to stay again soon.

Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

Well, what can I say, superb once again, thanks Paul & Yvette for making us feel so welcome as always, food excellent, room brilliant, love watching the world go by and the illuminations till they switch them off, best location, no noise booking soon for next year already, see you both soon. 5 *****

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel

Address: 1 Wellington Rd, Blackpool FY1 6AR , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.