We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wellington Hotel

Wellington Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Wellington Hotel to your Saves list
Wellington Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   1 Wellington Rd, Blackpool FY1 6AR , England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #151 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2012

W had a great few days at the Wellington. Paul and Yvette made us feel part of the family and nothing was too much trouble, Di, Adam and myself will be back for the lights and can't imagine staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    2
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
20
8
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
tipton west midlands
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2012

Have been going to blackpook for the last 10 year and have been staying at the wellington ever since paul and yvette took over it. The food is always excellent the rooms clean and tidy everything is just perfect. Wouldn't go to blackpool and stay any where else. The location is perfect for everything . Both paul and yvette are excellent hosts.

Room Tip: all rooms are excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2011

Been going to Blackpool for many years and i stumbled on the Wellington a few years ago now, been staying there ever since, Paul & Yvette are so friendly and make you feel right at home, the food is always excellent, rooms clean and tidy, brilliant location (close to everything you need) and now i would never stay anywhere else, i advise you to book into the Wellington on your next trip to Blackpool as you will not be dissapointed and you can always be assured of a warm and friendly welcome from Paul & Yvette 5*****, look forward to seeing you both next year!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
county durham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2011

Just returned from hotel, great as normal clean and friendly. Paul and yvette great people, make you feel at home. Hotel is clean and tidy all rooms a good size , even with kids in room with you. go there 2-3 times a year never use anywhere else. Breakfast great ,if u dont want full english , just ask paul or yvette will happy to do something else .You get toast and cereals as well. Also bar in lounge , where you can just chill, after from busy day out. See you soon in few weeks time, no kids this time great . pattinsons carnt wait !!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2011

Came to blackpool on business as I have been doing for the last four years. I have stayed in many hotels during these visits but will not go anywhere else again. Paul and yvette are fantastic hosts and this rubs off on all the staff as everyone is so friendly. The food was excellent, room comfortable, spacious and clean and the hotel is handy for all the sights of blackpool.
Well worth the visit. Thanks to all

  • Stayed September 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

We as a family, (3 adults 2 kids) stayed at the Wellington Hotel last weekend.We were made to feel welcome the whole way from the Friday-Monday. We even got our bags taken to our room. The room/s were spotless,tidy and plenty of room to get about. The Breakfast was lovley,kids loved the fact they had a choice of cereal to pick from. over all everything was perfect,the towels were lovely and fluffy.We as a family have been going to Blackpool since the early 70s to date every year and this has been the best we have been in.

Room Tip: We had a side room which looked on to the front it was lovely just to sit and watch the world go by...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2011

-Just returned from a weekend break with my family staying in the Wellington Hotel .Paul , Yvette and staff made us feel welcome from the moment we stepped in the door.
-Very friendly and helpful.
-Hotel and room were spotless and modernly decorated.
-Rooms were very spacious for 4 and en-suite a great size .
-Bed was very comfy.
-Great views of prom.
-Breakfast was delicious .Cater for individuals.Good selection of food.
-Hotel is central to all amenities .
-Best hotel we have stayed in ,we have been going to Blackpool for 20+ years and we were so impressed to have already booked for next september weekend.
Thank you all.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wellington Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wellington Hotel

Address: 1 Wellington Rd, Blackpool FY1 6AR , England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #151 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wellington Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, LateRooms, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Wellington Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wellington Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.