We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to beach and tower” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ardwick House Hotel

Ardwick House Hotel
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Ardwick House Hotel to your Saves list
Ardwick House Hotel
2.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   31 York Street, Blackpool FY1 5AQ, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #344 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Kirkcaldy, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“close to beach and tower”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

thanks to steve and sue for great time nice hotel very clean good breakfast resonable prices good value just for anything and they were very helpfull was well looked after at break fast time will stay again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    8
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
12
8
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
wokingham
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

ardwick house is so clean bed very clean.steve and sue wellcomes you they are so friendly they go out of there way to help you . we were so happy to stay there.they look ofter you so much .we thank you both for helping us we will stay again.they are excellent people.allso it is 5 mins walk to central pier and tower the breakfast was good for your money no fat lots to eat.will hope to see you again love beryl and john.( good quality for the price) thank you steve and sue beryl and john from south.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Great family friendly place to stay good atmosphere. fun for evryone and made children welcome with fun and games for them kept them entertained aswell as the adults with pool tournaments thankyou.
Close to all amenities opposite central pier.
Met some great people.
Good quality for the price. Good options for kids at breakfast aswell as my daughter loves boiled eggs which she ad a couple of times.
We only went bed and breakfast but heard the choice of evening meal, they sounded lovely, choice of two options.would definately recommend the ardwick house hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

I'd like to start by saying a massive thank you to Steve and Sue there service and friendlyness was excellent,Nothing was any trouble for them if you needed something it was there ready for you in no time, The rooms were basic but ideal for what you needed plus you could smoke in your room so no trapesing outside, The breakfast was spot on and served fresh each morning, It is central in blackpool aswell only about 2/3 miniute walk to the prom which was really handy, Me and Holly are looking forward to coming back in october already with the kids so for now see you soon. 100% Recommend you aswell.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012 via mobile

Had a brill time in blackpool for my friends birthday! Steve and sue are really friendly and helped us all out after we found out that our hotel wasnt there anymore. They made us feel very welcome and would go back again.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

we booked with another hotel and it turned out they had been closed down and no longer exist. So six girls from Nottingham had no where to stay and to top it off every where was fully booked due to a punk festival being on that is held annually.
The Ardwick had one room left and kindly let us stay there for a night for a discounted price,the owners were really helpfull and friendly and gave us anything we needed to feel more comfortable extra towels and mirrors etc. 6 of us in one room was a bit of swash but later that night another room became available and so some of the girls slept in that room at no extra cost. The Ardwick is in a good position for all the night life and the beach. Although there is no en suite to the rooms there are showers and toilets on other levels i couldn't get any hot water the next morning but i was in no position to complain these guys saved us. Breakfast was good I even got a vegetarian cooked breakfast which i was really appreciative of. A huge thank you from us all.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012 via mobile

The Ardwick House is situated just off the heart of the promenade near to the centre and the tower. Was easy enough to find with navigation device, but maybe not as easy without. There was on street parking available but it seemed quite limited. Very friendly greeting from the owner, who was chatty and explained all about the hotel and what was available.
The room was basic, expected for the price, but did include freeview tv. Room was quite small, restricted space when getting ready etc. Smoking is permitted in the bedrooms, which as non-smokers, we found this slightly off-putting.
Breakfast was good but was only served between 8-9am. This was fine for us but could be a problem for those who might have had a heavy night! Cereal and toast both offered, followed by a full English consisting off a fried egg (no choice of how you want your eggs) one slice of bacon, one sausage, fried toast and then a choice of either beans or tomato. Drinks of tea and coffee offered and a small (really small) orange juice served with food.
Toilets and showers were communal, not a problem but there were no sinks near toilets, only in the bedroom.
Overall, for the price you can't really go wrong, decent service.

Main c

Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Ardwick House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ardwick House Hotel

Address: 31 York Street, Blackpool FY1 5AQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #344 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ardwick House Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Ardwick House Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ardwick House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.