We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cameo

Save Saved
You added The Cameo to your Saves list
The Cameo
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Cameo
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   30 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #297 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Kopavogur
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

Perfectly located. Hotel is superb, including comfortable and clean rooms with en suite bathrooms and excellent breakfast. Janet and Phil are the perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend and we will definitely want to stay at the Cameo on our next visit to Blackpool.

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, August 29, 2012
Thank you very much for your review. We hope you can visit us again soon with your family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

27 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    1
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
6
8
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2012

enjoyed our stay hotel spotless .central to all locations.execellent accomodation .would highly recommend.janet and phil make you feel really welcomed ,

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, July 16, 2012
Thank you for your kind words. We'll look forward to seeing you later in the year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falkirk, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

room and facilities first class,excellent breakfast,friendly hosts,perfect location,good price with discount for repeat trips available and no stag/hen parties keeping you awake all night. all round an ideal stay thanks.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, May 1, 2012
Thank you for your review. Your kind comments are very helpful to us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

I spent the weekend at this super wee hotel for a reunion with 5 old friends. With so much competition you have to go the extra mile to stay ahead of the game and the Cameo does this and more. Spotless, comfortable and quiet with many little extras you sometimes don't find in larger more expensive hotels. Our hosts were attentive without being intrusive and made us feel very welcome. I will look no further if returning to Blackpool. The owners do have a dog which might discourage some and could have me, but honestly this well trained, friendly, playful mutt just added to our enjoyment.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, April 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, it was a pleasure to accommodate you and your friends. Luey also sends his regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2012

have just came back from Blackpool for the new year weekend , didn't have accomodation thought we would get it when we arrived, after some walking about and enquiring we came upon the Cameo, janet the owner came to the door and after enquiring she asked would we like to see the rooms. My wife went to look at the room and we waited outside I knew by my wifes face this is where we were stopping and a good choice too I couldn't fault the place the rooms were immaculate the bed was more comfortable than my own the cleanliness was top notch, and breakfast was DIVINE all in all this time we struck gold and would recommend this b&b to anyone you will not be dissapointed. It is central to everything so no need for taxi's or transport. The owners were very informative and knowledgeable about what was going on which was a great help

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, January 4, 2012
Thank you for your kind words, your review is much appreciated. We hope you can visit us again (when the weather's better).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2011

Our first visit. A warm welcome, and a very clean, warm and tidy room. Breakfasts, and an evening meal, all vegetarian at our request, were simply excellent. Very well thought out, well researched items, and all nicely presented (really fluffy boiled rice with the curry). Locally sourced ingredients whenever possible.

Care taken to ensure everything was suitable for our stay, and every effort made to ensure things were always done to a high standard. Strongly recommended.

Mike and Maria

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. I'm pleased you enjoyed your meal. I hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

My family and I visited Blackpool again for the half term break this year. As vegans I expected my normal experience of lots of fun but combined with not being able to get any decent food. This time though we stayed at the Cameo. Now the Cameo has everything you would want from a guesthouse. Its clean, tidy and the owners (janet and Phil) are friendly and approachable. The difference for me was how Janet and Phil went out of their way to provide good quality, healthy and tasty food for my children and me. Vegan cooked breakfasts and lovely home made vegan evening meals just transformed our holiday experience. Thank you so much and see you again next year when we'll be back for more of the same!!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The_Cameo, Owner at The Cameo, responded to this review, October 30, 2011
Thank you for your kind words. We will look forward to seeing you next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Cameo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Cameo

Address: 30 Hornby Road, Blackpool FY1 4QG, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #297 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Cameo 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Visit Britain guest accommodation. Good central location. Licensed. Fully renovated and modernised. Ten double glazed, en-suite guest rooms. Standard breakfast comprises fruit juice or grapefruit segments, choice of cereals, full English cooked breakfast, toast with preserves, tea and fresh coffee. Special diets, such as gluten free, vegetarian or vegan can be provided on request. Families, couples, singles, dancers, conference delegates and contractors welcome, but no stag or hen parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and BookingOdigeoWL so you can book your The Cameo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cameo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.