We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hosts, fantastic food, couldn't be better.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Mayfield Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Mayfield Hotel to your Saves list
Mayfield Hotel
27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY29TB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fantastic hosts, fantastic food, couldn't be better.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014 via mobile

Just home from a last minute weekend break. I could not recommend this hotel highly enough. I arrived with my husband & 2 young girls, we were made to feel very welcome, they had kept us a parking space near the hotel, helped us in with our bags and made us tea while they offered advice on what we need to know about Blackpool. They searched the internet for the best deals for us for the attractions, gave us discount vouchers to use & I think this is above and beyond. The rooms were freshly decorated, clean and the beds very comfortable. The breakfasts were absolutely fantastic & my only regret was not booking our evening meal there. Our daughter was unwell & they really helped us out with local doctors etc, and the time & patience they gave her. The kids had a great playroom to use & this was invaluable. This really is a home from home, Ian, Jay & Jamie make you feel part of the mayfield family, I will Definetly be returning for another weekend soon.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, April 25, 2014
hi Kelly John and girls, thank you for taking time to put a review on trip advisor for us. we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and you all felt comfortable was pleasure looking after you all. was sorry about the little one not been too well and hope it didn't spoil your holiday too much. hopefully be better next time? we look very much forward to seeing you all again as Jamie said he would like a re match on the football game with Ellie so until then take care.
jay Ian and jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
56
8
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
sutton in craven
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

This is a really nice hotel, that is run by a really nice cheerful family, good breakfast, cheap drink prices. The rooms are very clean and well looked after. We went for a nice break away and we didn't want to leave. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
thank you Adam and Nicola for your lovely review it was a real pleasure to meet you both, we where happy you enjoyed your weekend even though it was quiet, we are always up dating the hotel so we can keep our standards up. we hope that reviews where to what you read? we look forward to seeing you both again when you return to Blackpool. jay ian and jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Yet another fantastic stay at the Mayfield. This is like a second home to us now, but we are always amazed at the way everybody is looked after from the moment you walk in the door. We stayed for three nights over new year and the atmosphere in the place was superb. As always Ian cooks a great breakfast to really set you up for the day. As always nothing is too much for Ian Jay or Jamie and we feel so relaxed, we never want to go home. A great spread was put on for new years eve with more than enough food for everyone and loads of variety too. We will never tire of staying at this hotel, and we look forward to staying again and again this coming year and in the years ahead. Thanks again guys and we will see you soon

Room Tip: We have now stopped in all available rooms in the hotel and have never been disappointed with any of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
hi Dave and Julie thank you for review as per usual t is always a pleasure to see you both look forward to many more visits. jay Ian and Jamie x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

we stayed from the 27th of dec 2013 till 1st of jan 2014, our hosts ian jai and jamie all we can say is amazing beautiful people on the inside and out, they truly looked after us all nothing was to much trouble they made us feel so welcome and made us feel like we was at home, the rooms are so homely and so comfy, everything so very clean there foods are amazing ians breakfast was outstanding and jai;s cottage pie amazing, anything you wanted or wanted to no was never to much trouble for them, and new years eve was amazing they joined us in like family they had family there julie and dave and they treated us exactly the same, they put on an amazing spread for everyone such thought and effort went in to everything, We want to say thank you to you all we miss u loads and can not wait to be back, love maria jim ruby anna and ryan x

Room Tip: we had three rooms and all perfect
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
hi maria,Jim and family, thank-you for your review it was a pleasure taking care of you all and happy you all enjoyed yourselves...it was a laugh especially trying the chillies challenge hahaha .send ruby our love and we look forward to meeting you again. jay Ian and Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

So this is now our 3rd year staying at the Mayfield hotel!! The place is looking fantastic after recent refurbishments and i am pleased to say other than the lovely new decor nothing has changed. The food is excellent, good homely breakfasts and dinners, not forgetting the desserts, definitely the other half's favourite part of the stay. Again the atmosphere and hospitality was fantastic its nice to be away from home and feel like your visiting family. Location is great tram and bus services are really close. For us our visit to Blackpool and Ian, Jay and Jamie is now annual if not more frequently. Cant wait for our next stay.

Room Tip: Stayed in 3 rooms all were fab!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2014
its really nice to look after people year after year and with you coming back so often it makes it so much easier to feed and and spoil when offering the choices in the food we have look forward to seeing you both in 2014 Ian jay and of course little Jamie lol
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinner
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We arrived very late on a Friday evening and received a lovely warm welcome and were made to feel part of the family instantly. The rooms were clean and comfortable.
Breakfast was first class with a huge choice on offer. The owners couldn't do enough for us. Would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
hi David , thank you for your lovely review it was nice meeting you all. we where glad you enjoyed your stay with us at the Mayfield. be nice to see you all again, you will be always be made very welcome here. jay Ian and Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Mayfield is the only hotel I would stay at when visiting Blackpool. It's like home from home and jay, Ian and Jamie all do a fantastic job at making it feel like home too. They would go out of there way to help make sure you have a great stay. Rooms are always clean and food is excellent, especially the breakfast, keeps you going for the rest of the day. Haven't got a bad thing to say about this hotel or jay, Ian and Jamie and we will see you again soon! Sarah & Andy.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mayfieldhotel, Owner at Mayfield Hotel, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Hi Andy and Sarah so glad you found the time we know you have such busy lives really hope you guys are ok and your new lives are good together it was such a pleasure looking after you and so glad you could help us our with such a nice review we just hope that many follow and appreciate all the effort we put in to look after all our guests once again big thank you Ian jay and Jamie
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Mayfield Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mayfield Hotel

Address: 27 Holmfield Road | Northshore, Blackpool FY29TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mayfield Hotel: The Mayfield hotel was reopened by its new owners in September 2006. With the closed season kicking in it was a perfect time to rejuvenate the hotel to high standards, which has been complemented on by hotels guests over the opening months. With the wonderful views out on to the North pier and the beach, the Mayfield hotel is ideally suited for all the visitors young or old. The Mayfield hotel is literally a ten to fifteen minute walk into the main centre of the busiest north western seaside town in England. A variety of accommodation can be offered at the Mayfield to suit the needs of you and your companions during your stay at Mayfield hotel. Also we do have a variety of evening meals with home from home cooking. We don't take stag or hens or large groups as it's not a party hotel. Like we say, it's home from home. If you like a pint or two, we do have Fosters and Strongbow on tap. We hope to see you all very soon... Ian, Jay and Jamie ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms and HostelBookers so you can book your Mayfield Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mayfield Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.