We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely time” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adelaide House Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Adelaide House Hotel
Save
You added Adelaide House Hotel to your Saves list
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   66 - 68 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Preston, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lovely time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

we have stayed at adelaide house hotel on a turkey and tinsel holiday and it was brilliant nothing was to much trouble for anybody,we had execellent meals everyday always hot, the rooms where spotless and lovely fresh towels everyday, we had bingo and play ur cards right in the afternoon and entertainment at night, even a visit from santa and a gift,so i like to say a big thankyou to caryn,derek,julie,andy,kieth and derek's mum and of course the chef i apologise i forgot his name for a brilliant week we all loved being there and we will be back again next year, we wish u all the best for christmas and the new year love u all maureen from preston

Room Tip: any room there all brilliant we was in room 18 it was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaidehouse, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. I am glad that you all enjoyed our Turkey and Tinsel break. We had a lovely crowd in that week and I know all the staff really enjoyed working too! I have passed your comments on to everyone. Give our regards to all the Preston crowd and have a Happy Christmas!

Best wishes,

Caryn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    43
    8
    3
    1
See reviews for
47
40
9
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Hockley, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel several times now, it is very clean, the staff are just lovely and the food is good. If you are going to Blackpool you could not do better than staying here and it will not break the bank.

Room Tip: Back of the hotel is quieter if you go to bed early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaidehouse, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We appreciate your comments very much and hope that you will stay with us on your next visit to Blackpool.

Best wishes,
Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Made to feel very welcome on arrival.
Had a very enjoyable 2 night stay, clean and comfortable rooms, good nights sleep followed by an excellent breakfast.
The staff create a really friendly atmosphere and you feel nothing is too much trouble for them.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaidehouse, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide House again.

Best wishes,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

The Adelaide House Hotel, I would recommend a stay at the this hotel. The rooms were very clean, breakfast and dinner were very good. The staff at this hotel are very friendly and also very helpful. A most enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaidehouse, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write us a lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and your comments are very much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back to Adelaide House in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
liverpool
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2012

Just got back from a lovely two night break with my granddaughter aged 8, 12th-14th Oct , we had a twin room which was clean and tidy.We enjoyed very good breakfasts and an evening meal on one night which was excellent . We used the quiet lounge in the evening and played pool,there there is also a bar with entertainment .I would definitely recommend this hotel for value,location (right by hounds hill shopping centre ),and friendly owners and staff . a special mention to Andy our waiter who was so nice to my granddaughter Emma .

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaidehouse, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your lovely review. It was nice to meet you and your grandaughter last week, and I am glad you had a wonderful time with us. It is always nice to get good remarks about our staff and your comments have been passed on to Andi and the team.
We hope you will choose us if you are ever in Blackpool again.

Best wishes,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

We stayed here October 12th to 14th as a group of approx 40 people. We were greeted on arrival and made to feel right at home. Bar was open and rooms available whenever we wanted them. Our room was a family one with a double bed and single bed. It was very very clean and spacious. We were on the top floor and heard no noise at night. Breakfasts were great as were the evening meals - great choice too! The waiter service was excellent at all meal times. We didnt stay in for the evening entertainment so i cant comment on that. The location is the best you can get for being near the tower/shops/winter gardens. Overall an excellent weekend, this hotel is not 'ultra modern' but a lovely run family hotel with excellent friendly service. I wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and we hope to see you again next year!Thank you

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaidehouse, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, October 15, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review. We did enjoy having your group stay with us. As it was a new group we received alot of good feedback and the organiser has already booked again for next year. Your comments are very much appreciated and I hope we will see you again if you come back to Blackpool.

best wishes,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lincoln
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

The wife and I stayed here 5th to the 8th October 2012 with a party of twenty three.
Booking was pre done and all rooms where ready for occupation on arrival,our room was clean, neat and tidy and was cleaned daily. Towels where changed when used.
The time of the year being a little chilly, it was always warm be it lounge, dining room or bedroom
Breakfast had a choice of fruit juice, cereal, porridge,kippers, full English toast tea and coffee. Also at this time we were able to choose our evening meal from the menu.
The staff at this hotel really looked after us. I needed to borrow an extension lead and a mobile phone charger for my stay because of a senior moment when I left home.
I would certainly come back to this friendly and centrally located hotel

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
adelaidehouse, Manager at Adelaide House Hotel, responded to this review, October 9, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write us a review. We are glad that your group all had a lovely time with us, and everything was to a high standard. It was lovely to meet you, and I am glad we could help out with the extension lead and mobile phone charger. ( you would be surprised how many guests forget phone chargers! so we have a dozen different ones that we lend out).

I hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to Blackpool.

Best wishes,

Caryn Dickson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adelaide House Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adelaide House Hotel

Address: 66 - 68 Adelaide Street, Blackpool FY1 4LA, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Adelaide House Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adelaide House Hotel has been owned and personally run by the Dickson Family for over 40 years. We pride ourselves on a warm welcome, cleanliness, excellent food, comfortable modern rooms, wonderful service from friendly staff and value for money. We are the closest hotel in Blackpool to all amenities, being directly opposite the famous Winter Gardens and Hounds Hill Shopping Centre. Less than a 5 minute walk to the Theatres, Blackpool Tower, Piers, Beach, Promenade and Bars. We take mainly over 55's (discounted rates), families, couples, singles and delegates for the Winter Gardens, (Dance Competitions, Magicians Conference, USDAW etc). We do not take Stag or Hen nights. We offer Bed, Breakfast and a delicious choice of homemade Four Course Evening Meal and we also offer a Bed and Breakfast tariff. We have two comfortable lounges, one with TV, Pool table and ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adelaide House Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.