We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Belvere Hotel

Belvere Hotel
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Belvere Hotel
Save
You added Belvere Hotel to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   53 St Chad's Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #517 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Beautiful :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Perfectly located between south and central pier, on a road just off the front.

Beautiful room, beautiful breakfast and beautiful hosts who never stop going that extra mile.

I cannot say thank you enough for making our trip to Blackpool so comfortable :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    4
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
9
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I was happy when I got to the hotel. Staffs were very helpful and I was very welcomed.

Staffs always ask you if you needed anything. I will pay for more even if the cost is high just to be comfortable. The hotel was clean, beddings were properly arranged and it is very close to the beach.

I will recommend this hotel to anyone. You have to visit there.

Room Tip: Clean environment
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have just stayed at the belvere hotel and it was briiliant,, we had a very friendly welcome our room was nice and clean with plenty of room for all 3 of us. Breakfast was the best we've ever had in blackpool , the hotel is in a good location pretty much central for everything, the owners were very friendly and helpful. someone has put a bad review on here and I can't believe its the same hotel their talking about because we really love it there and the staff where lovely. we will be back again very soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Stayed here the weekend for two nights. Was very disappointed. On Arrival the lady took us straight to the rooms didn't even ask us our name we could of been anyone. Then rudely said to us not to bring anyone back like we were a bunch of [--]. The room was nice bathroom was very small more or less had to sit on the toilet to use the sink our toilet was blocked for the whole two nights and when telling them they didn't seem to care sink was blocked had no hot water because they had turned it off so had to wait for that to come through. And I found the staff extremely rude most the time they struggled to say hello. We wasn't allowed drinks from the bar as they was having the pumps redone you don't use pumps for spirits. But really I don't think they was licensed to sell alcohol.

Overall very disappointed and won't be staying again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterlee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have just arrived home after a break here from Monday to Friday.
We were made to feel very welcome.
The bnb is lovely and clean and decorated nicely.
The heating was on constantly so it was nice and warm, just what we needed with the weather we had :).
The shower was nice and hot,
tea/coffee facilities in room.
nice clean towels and bedding.
The breakfast was lovely 4 cereals to choose from, fresh orange, and yoghurts, full english with
plenty of toast and tea and coffee.
Ian and Shirleyann were always there if we needed anything.
nice quiet street and ideal area for take aways pubs etc.
Theres a shop at top of street where you can park for £5 a day if theres no street parking available.
£15 a night we paid and well worth it ,couldnt believe how nice it was for the price after some places weve stayed in blackpool we werent expecting it :)
We would defo return
Thanks for looking after us :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2012

The Belvere has got to be the best hotel we have stayed at in years. We are a family of 5 and Ian and ShirleyAnn gave us room 9 to stay in and we were over the moon with it. The room was very affordable and decorated lovely. The en-suite was very spacious and newly refurbished. The room and en-suite were both spotless clean. We had a large double bed and 2 single beds for the children (my toddler slept in a travel cot which was provided for us). The beds had fresh, clean bedding and were very comfy...we slept so well that we missed breakfast on one morning because we all slept in!! Bath sheets and towels were also provided. There was plenty of space for our belongings to be unpacked. We had a double wardrobe with a single drawer, a tall chest of drawers, and 2 bedside tables aswell as a mirrored bathroom cabinet which also lit up for when you are shaving, putting on make-up, etc... We also had a flat screen tv with freeview mounted to the wall which you could watch from any bed you was on as it was fixed to a swivel bracket. The Belvere also has a cosy little bar where you can purchase alcohol, soft drinks, bottled water, snacks. There is a cosy sitting area with large sofas, tv and x-box with a variety of games, which kept my boys occupied!! The breakfast was lovely and kept us full for several hours. Aswell as a full English, we were given 2 racks of toast, fresh pot of tea, and you could help yourself to all the cereals (coco pops, cornflakes, rice krispies and crunchy nut cornflakes) You could also help yourself to the fresh orange juice and a variety of yoghurt pots. The Belvere is located perfectly between south and central piers just off the promenade. The street is one of the cleanest we have stayed on in Blackpool. I have been told the street has previously won awards. Overall The Belvere is a very clean and well looked after hotel which we would highly recommend. Not only were ShirleyAnn and Ian friendly and inviting but the guests were friendly too. We had a wonderful stay, none of us wanted to go home and we will defiantly return...soon I hope!! Thank you The Belvere and we wish you lots of luck in the future...Kelly and family xx :-)

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here in the family room (9) spacious ( still room for the kids to get the games out) and comfy, looks newly refurbished, ian does it his self as well as working! Very lovely couple!
It's like a home away from home! Just kick back and get comfy!
Stayed on st. Chads road a few times and have never went back to the b&bs I've stayed in before but I will return to the belvere hotel!
Many thanx x

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Belvere Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Belvere Hotel

Address: 53 St Chad's Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #517 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Belvere Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 9

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Belvere Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.