We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat and chill” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Toast Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool

Toast Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool
28 Corporation Street, Blackpool FY1 1EJ, England
+44 1253 749777
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Toast Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #70 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
Price range: $8 - $39
Cuisines: English, Italian, Mediterranean, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Bar scene, Large groups, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant Blackpool with a Food Hygiene Rating of 5 out of 5, is a casual dining cafe and restaurant, offering freshly cooked food sourced locally. At Toast Cafe Bar & Grill we are dedicated to delivering beautifully presented food, created fresh to order from high-quality ingredients and locally sourced fresh produce, in comfortable, design-led city style surroundings that is why we have now achieved the prestigious Taste Lancashire HIGHEST Quality Assured award. Toast Cafe Bar and Grill Restaurant in the heat of Blackpool is perfect for relaxing, drinking and dining with friends, families or colleagues all day and evening.We are open from 9am till late* Monday to Saturday and 10am till late on Sundays*.Toast Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant is situated on Corporation Street just down from the Grand Theatre, Blackpool Tower and the Winter Gardens away from the hustle and bustle of the town centre nightlife but close enough if you're off to the bars and clubs after. We offer an array of classic drinks from the bar including draught beers such as San Miguel, cider and Extra Cold Guinness, bottled beers and spirits with an exclusive selection of wines and champagnes are available. If you wish to dine after 9pm we recommend booking in advance.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great place to eat and chill”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Great venue, great food weather it is a light bite or something more substantial. Any time day or night give it a go.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,005 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    586
    215
    73
    66
    65
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

I went to toast for he first time with my boyfriend wich my friend recommended, the food was great what we had and we felt welcome as we walked in, the service was brilliant and quick, the guy who served us call ferdi very helpful and kind and made us feel welcome, we would definitely come back

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Outstanding!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We went for a family birthday meal and the food was fantastic with a great menu and selection to choose from, our waitress Anna was outstanding, nothing too much trouble, will definately be returning and would recommend to all!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrow-in-Furness, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Very busy cafe bar. We turned up on the off chance and were given a table which we could use for a limited time which suited us wel.l Lots of choice and good value. The service was very quick and efficient.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bebington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“A Little Bit of Toast...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We first visited Toast not long after it opened. Bored of the same old Pizza Hut, Bella Italia type places dotted around Blackpool, we were looking for something a little different without wanting to spend a fortune and after wandering around the town centre for a while, we found Toast on Corporation Street. We weren't disappointed. Very friendly service, very tasty food and for a couple of vegetarians, an unusually large choice of meals.

We generally visit Blackpool once a year and each trip takes us to Toast for our evening meal. The staff and menu may have changed over the last few years, but the friendly service and quality of dishes available remain the same. Long may it continue.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Toast Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to Toast Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Toast Cafe Bar & Grill Restaurant Blackpool, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.