We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent as always.kids love it” 5 of 5 stars
Review of West Coast Rock Cafe

West Coast Rock Cafe
5-7 Abingdon Street, Blackpool FY1 1DG, England
01253751283
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #36 of 578 Restaurants in Blackpool
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Buffet, Late Night, Dessert
horwich bolton
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent as always.kids love it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2012 via mobile

Excellent . top food.love the surfers revenge.yummy xx

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    509
    142
    53
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Brighouse, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

Fantastic service...Food Fantastic & very resonably priced.
Can recommend the King Kong burger it did the 2 of us.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Blackpool's best value by a mile”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

We have been visiting West coast Rock since 1987 - the year it opened - and would recommend it to everybody. The food is always plentiful and very reasonable. We have NEVER had a problem with any of the staff there despite turning up without booking on a bank holiday (Good Friday being the last time!) and we have never ever been turned away, even though they were completely rushed off their feet and it was full. The fillet steak is the best in town, always cooked to your liking; and the chimichangas and sizzling fajitas are great. We visit this restaurant at least once or twice a month which is rather a lot over the last 25 years!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“still up there with the best”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Iwent to West Coast Rock on Monday with my famiyl Not been for quite a while but still great value, even better on Mondays with all burgers @half price.
With that deal you just have to have The Kong Burger(it would be rude not too)
Allan (Hilton)

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We go here for tea every time we go to Blackpool”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2012

Fantastic food, can get £5 off bill if you visit their website and print off voucher. Prices are reasonable with good choices of food for kids. Only downside our their toilets which really need updating. It's a popular place to eat although we have never struggled to get a table. Will be going back again next time we are in Blackpool.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed West Coast Rock Cafe also viewed

Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 
Blackpool, Lancashire
Blackpool, Lancashire
 

Been to West Coast Rock Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage West Coast Rock Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.