We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade
Balmoral Road | South Shore, Blackpool, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 72 hotels in Blackpool
Letham
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good location”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Stayed here for one night end of June. Location is fab, just next to pleasure beach. Rooms are typical travel lodge, but as we had 4 in it, it was tight for space. Bed wasn't made it for 4 th person on arrival, but that was rectified quickly. Breakfast was ok, nothing special, and have had better in the covent garden travel lodge. It's also very small area and was quite queued out. Main problem with hotel is the lack of car parking, about 8 spaces, all very tight. But I noticed a car park right next door that does 24hr car parking for £6. Travel lodge is £8. Staff were all friendly. We were supposed to stay a second night, but because of the heat in the rooms ( very warm day) and fact we had done everything we wanted to do we headed home early. Travel lodge need to get rid of there shower curtains and replace with door screens.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    39
    22
    7
    4
    5
See reviews for
22
26
Solo
0
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Arrived here last Wed (2nd July) stayed in room 203 for 4 nights. Very happy with the room, very comfortable bed and nice and clean. The breakfast in the hotel was also nice, there was cereal, crossaints, toast, fried items, yougurt, orange juice etc, have no complaints about it. The only thing was on Thursday morning it was very busy and there only seemed to be one member of staff working and doing several jobs, which i dont think was fair on him. (he was called Dave, give him a pay rise or some help!) The locataion of the hotel was great, 5 min walk from Blackpool South train station, 1 minute walk from Blackpool pleasure beach and 1 minute walk from South peir and tram stop.

Overall I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone going to Blackpool and will definitely stay here agin on my next trip to Blackpool. :)

Room Tip: noise from the pleasure beach can be quite loud, so if you are wanting to sleep early or lie in late...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

close to the main road, easy access from motorway, no noise from pleasure beach, really friendly and clean, nice cafe downstairs, good security had to use key to gain access to rooms from reception, carpark pricey though but parked on the street

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved it here when we stayed last November, but this time it was even better.
The refurbishment has been done really well - we booked two rooms and didn't check in until about 4pm on a busy Friday afternoon, yet we were given two rooms opposite each other on the third floor and both rooms were absolutely lovely - spotlessly clean, welcoming and we were very pleasantly surprised at the nice new smaller beds in the family rooms instead of the old, ratty sofabeds that all Travelodges used to have. The decor was much nicer and more welcoming too and the new windows were really effective at keeping out sound (our room faced the Pleasure Beach which had an event on at its arena literally directly outside our room until late at night - we had our windows open for a while as we were too warm after having the heating on to try and dry our wet coats, but as soon as we closed the windows, the sound cut dramatically).
Our friend's hotel room which faced towards Blackpool Tower was equally as lovely and she loved the bath so much, she had two baths in less than 24 hours.
We had a good view of the Pleasure Beach and also the seafront and although the en-suite has been made a bit smaller, we preferred it as it made the whole room seem nicer and we preferred the foam soap dispenser instead of the harsh little bars of soap and the free shampoo and body wash dispenser by the shower/bath was a nice touch too.
My only (very, very slight) gripe is that the bed was a bit too hard for me, but they'd never be able to get bed firmness to suit everyone's tastes as everyone is different - once I'd fallen asleep though, I slept very well as did everyone else in our group.
Staff were all very, very friendly and we won't hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaling Jaya
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed for 1 night in June 2014. Conveniently located right next to Pleasure Beach theme park, 50 metres to the waterfront and 20 metres to the main street. Room size adequate for 3 pax, basic but comfortable. Parking available at a fee. Halal food outlets available nearby. Blackpool is great for holiday. Recommended.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Very noisy hotel delivery vans at 6:30am every morning and they weren't quiet about it. The room had no wardrobe just a rack on the wall , no drawers for stuff, no hairdryer, The room wasn't serviced in our 3 day stay had to ask to replenish the coffee/tea etc. Booked a double room had 2 small single beds pushed together with single duvets. We had to let staff in as the could open the door in reception. Overall very disappointed came home knackered from waking early every day.. I WILL NEVER STAY IN A TRAVELODGE AGAIN

Room Tip: I tip to anyone is avoid this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TravelodgeUK, Amy from Customer Services at Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for your feedback Paul C. We would not have expected our delivery vans to disturb our guests in the early hours of the morning. We feel we provide all that is needed for a comfortable stay which includes a comfortable bed, clean and fresh room and shower with tea and coffee facilities, our guests can also borrow an iron or hair dryer at reception subject to availability. We would however require our housekeeping team to service all rooms ensuring all items are replenished so it is regrettable this did not happen during your stay. Please can you give us some more detail of your stay so we can address your concerns further. To help us contact you please can you visit our website and select the Contact Us button to give us more detail and be sure to indicate you have left a TripAdvisor review when submitting your details.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

No hair dryer provided the fact that the hotel is near sandcastle waterpArk and we occupied 3 familyroom, no telephone/intercom in every room, baby cot requested on arrival was given the second day of stay, staff are not helpful to the customer...

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade

Address: Balmoral Road | South Shore, Blackpool, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Blackpool South Promenade, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.