We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to blackpool (mr proctor)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Beaucliffe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added The Beaucliffe to your Saves list
The Beaucliffe
3.0 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   22 Holmfield Rd. North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #87 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Trip to blackpool (mr proctor)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Very clean hotel new owners are very nice people.Is being updated i believe in the coming months so will be returning in the new year.Very good choice if your after peace and quiet away from the hussle of the town centre but close enough for a taxi to town which cost £4.00

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bex68_13, Owner at The Beaucliffe, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate it, were so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again Mark & Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
23
24
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Telford, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We arrived at 11.30 in the evening and were greeted warmly. Then later and the week we wanted to take a night away from Blackpool to return to the room 24 hours later - the owners could not have been more helpful. We even left our car and bikes in their parking area. We will certainly stay again as the service, food and cleanliness could not be faulted and the price was very reasonable. Well done to Mark & Rebecca and THANK YOU !!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bex68_13, Owner at The Beaucliffe, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for your lovely comments, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Nice to of met you both. see you next year Mark & Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

we met Christine and George in teneriff last year and they told us bout there hotel because it had disabled access we booked and it was the best thing we did what a welcome after walking round town all afternoon we were welcomed into there lounge with them and them they made drinks for the three of us both evenings were the same they are very friendly the rooms were very clean and big and nothing was to much trouble for them we will go again also mark and Rebecca who did breakfasts were just the same got a lovely welcome the dining room was very clean and the food was hot and lovely a very good place to stay would recommend it to anyone

Room Tip: very large with 1 double bed and 1 single in it very comfortable and very relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bex68_13, Owner at The Beaucliffe, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
As the new owners of the Beaucliffe , We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Mark & Rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grangemouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013

Arrived in Blackpool mid Saturday afternoon unaware the illuminations had been switched on the previous evening. No vacancy signs were everywhere. Then, purely by chance and about to give up, we came upon the Beaucliffe Hotel and thank goodness we did. From the minute we walked in the door, to a welcoming smile, to the moment we left, my wife and I were most impressed. It was almost a month to the day since the new owners had taken over and they made our overnight stay most enjoyable and an excellent breakfast to complete the experience. Having already made arrangements before arriving in Blackpool to stay elsewhere, which wasn't available on the Saturday night, my wife and I would have been more than happy to stay on at the Beaucliffe. Good luck to Mark & Rebecca. We'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bex68_13, Owner at The Beaucliffe, responded to this review, September 11, 2013
Thanyou for your kind comments, glad you enjoyed your stay hope to see you again. mark & rebecca
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luton, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Arrived at the hotel a lot later than we had originally said i.e 10 oclock at night unsociable hours, but Christine was more than happy to welcome us. On a whole the hotel was very clean and presentable and priced very well. We was only suppose to stay 2 nights but ended up staying an extra 2 nights. Highly recommend the full English in the morning. George is a treasure and loves to talk.....All in all we would definitely recommend this hotel as value for money and location was a 2 mins walk to the tram.

Thank you Tracy and Rich (quad bike)

Room Tip: book early
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

We would highly recommend anyone staying here. The rooms are large and lovely and clean, the owners were so welcoming and even gave our boys toys to play with during our stay. We really enjoyed our time here and the food and service was excellent xx

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotorua, New Zealand
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

We drove around looking for a B&B having not booked ahead. We saw The Beaucliffe Hotel and thought it looked lovely from outside. There was good parking. We were greeted by a very friendly Christine who showed us to a very comfortable and very clean room. Christine has a great sense of humour and a very welcoming attitude. She knew a lot about the area and we set off for the evening in Blackpool. Next morning we were served a lovely breakfast by Christine, she had quite a few guests there, but she was more than comfortable serving everyone and being her cheerful self. Would stay there again if we were lucky enough to travel there again one day. Thanks Christine xx From the Girl from NZ and the Scotsman xxxx

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to The Beaucliffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beaucliffe

Address: 22 Holmfield Rd. North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9TB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — The Beaucliffe 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
RING DIRECT AND SAVE £££££££££ A warm welcome awaits you at the Beaucliffe where Mark, Rebecca, and family invite you to spend your holiday.We are ideally situated close to the Promenade at Gynn Square, where trams and buses run every few minutes to take you to all the top attractions in and around Blackpool. We have guaranteed private parking for each room (one car per room). A well stocked licensed bar and free WiFi.The Beaucliffe is in an ideal position for visiting Blackpool's top attractions like... Blackpool Tower, Winter Gardens, Pleasure Beach, The Zoo, Stanley Park, The Sandcastle, the three piers, all the top shows, Loius Tussauds and Sealife Centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your The Beaucliffe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Beaucliffe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.