We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a Great Holiday!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Empress Select Holiday Flats

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Empress Select Holiday Flats
Save
You added Empress Select Holiday Flats to your Saves list
2.0 of 5 Condominium   |   10 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“What a Great Holiday!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2011

Me and my family stayed in the Doreen Holiday Suite in Empress Select Holiday Flats and loved it.It was clean,the room had a very modern touch to it.Lynn and Ian the owners,are so lovely,you couldn't ask for better Owners.They are very nice to talk to and makes your stay really good.Only little problem is after crawling up all the stairs you are worn out.But you can handle it.

Room Tip: The Doreen Holiday Suite is a really nice place with a partial sea view and full tower view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Many thanks for your comments and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope we have the pleasure of meeting you all again in the very near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    0
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We have just come back from a family holiday, 2 adults and 2 children, aged 14 and 12 years. We stayed at the Empress Holiday Flats (Doreen Suite). There is a local supermarket, which was 2 streets away from the flats, there was also a chemist, baker and butcher there too. At the bottom of the street there is an off-license. The Doreen Suite is situated at the top of the flats, you had 2 flights of stairs to climb, it was fine for us, but may be a problem to others. The flats definitely were situated at the nicer, quieter part of Blackpool (The North). The apartment was gorgeous, the kitchen was well equipped with everything you needed for a weeks break. The owners, Lynne and Ian were very friendly and made our stay very enjoyable, nothing was a bother. We will definitely recommend these apartments to other families and we will definitely be back again. Well done Lynne and Ian, we wish you a lot of luck for the future. Alison, Barry, Erin and Gary from Kirkintilloch, Glasgow.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Many thanks for your comments and for taking the time to leave a review. We hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2010

This was our 3rd stay at The Empress this year and we look forward to many more stays in the future. The flats are clean, comfortable and very home from home. The owners are very pleasant and helpful, there to greet you and help you with your cases as you arrive and there to say goodbye when you're leaving, such a lovely couple.
We'd definitely recommend these flats to friends and family and we're looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lynn w, Owner at Empress Select Holiday Flats, responded to this review, November 19, 2011
Thank you for your kind comments, your continued support and for taking the time to leave a review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2010

Really happy with the cleanliness! Excellant service and welcome!! Will definately be going back! Prices are resonable and the propriertors are more than happy to help with any questions! Had a wonderful time THANK YOU :-)

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2010

We Stayed at the Empress Holiday Flats for a 1 week break this April, we were very impressed with the absolute cleanliness of the estabilshment, not only in Flat 3 which we were in but every area was exeptional. We have stayed in various Blackpool self catering flats in the past and have found that a lot are top show( or fur coat and no ect ect) with the communal areas very promising but the actual rooms disapointing, this is NOT the case at the Empress you experience an high standard on entering which is equaled throughout.
The owners Lynn and Ian are welcoming and very helpful and have definately achieved the correct ingredient mix to ensure that their guests are well provided for, and this initself leads to a good and enjoyable stay wether its for leisure or business and now we cannot anticipate staying anywhere else when we return for future breaks.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2010

We really enjoyed our vist in Blackpool and our stay at the Empress Select Holiday Flats in Decenber 2009.. Lynn and Ian are very friendly. The holiday flat we were in was clean, cozy, and quiet.

Will definitely consider renting one of their holiday flats again.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2009

I stayed at the Empress Select Holiday Flats for one week as I was attending a conference at the Winter gardens. I stayed in flat 3 which was great, a real home from home with all the facilities I needed. The flat was exceptionally clean and the area quiet meaning a good nights sleep but near enough to walk to the Winter gardens each day along the seafront. The family who own the flats are delightful and nothing was too much trouble for them. I'm staying again next year and would highly recommend these flats to everyone.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Empress Select Holiday Flats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Empress Select Holiday Flats

Address: 10 Empress Drive | North Shore, Blackpool FY2 9SE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 107 Specialty Lodging in Blackpool
Hotel Class:2 star — Empress Select Holiday Flats 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A warm and friendly welcome awaits you at the Empress Select Holiday Flats. Situated in the fashionable North Shore area of Blackpool, just off the Queen's Promenade. Well removed from the hustle and bustle of the crowds, yet close enough for you to enjoy all that Blackpool has to offer.Empress Select Holiday Flats consists of seven fully self contained flats/studios, including our luxury Doreen Holiday Suite ideal for families and our newly refurbished contemporary Flat 5 ideal for couples., and apartment 3, our newest one bedroom sea view apartment for families an couples. All flats and studios are furnished to a high standard and cleanliness is guaranteed. The resident proprietors, Lynn & Ian are on hand to ensure you have the most enjoyable time at Empress Select Holiday Flats. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Empress Select Holiday Flats Hotel Blackpool

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Empress Select Holiday Flats, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.