We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family b&b!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilbre Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hilbre Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilbre Hotel
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   23 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Wallasey, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent family b&b!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Received a really warm welcome on arrival, Simon and Ros were friendly and helpful they went above and beyond expectations from any other b&b. The b&b had a warm relaxing family atmosphere, the rooms where fantastic, spacious and clean. We will definitely be returning again and would 100% recommend this b&b to family and friends. We thoroughly enjoyed are stay here with a great family.
Karen and Peter.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

First impressions of the hotel was clean, fresh, and welcoming. The breakfast kept you going well into the afternoon. It was recommended to us and exceeded our expectations. I would recommend
The Hilbre to anyone. Simon and Ros made us feel right at home and always made time for conversation. Our next trip to Blackpool would only be if there was room at the Hilbre. The location was great and had one of the best curries ever, which was recommended by Simon. It has such a friendly atmosphere, you felt like part of the family. The hotel layout is excellent and spacious.
We had a wonderful stay at the Hilbre.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed at hotel as a last minute treat for the kids. Booked hotel after reading great reviews, have to agree with them! Made to feel welcome. Hotel is clean and in a good location for south pier and pleasure beach. Our room for five people was nicely decorated , clean and had lots of space for mum dad and three kids. Pleasant couple who own the hotel, they even let us leave our car in their parking area after we checked out, saving us pounds! The breakfast in the morning
fab. Would recommend. Great value for money. Thanks Ros and Simon.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coatbridge, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

when we visit blackpool we would not stay anywhere else.simon,rosina and family always make us feel at home.the place is so clean and friendly we would recomend it to anyone.it is a right family atmosphere .the breakfast is the best ever.it is so close to pleasure beach and the beach.this is hotel not to be missed.

Room Tip: all the rooms are spacious and the family rooms especially are a really good size
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

When we visit Blackpool we always stay at the Hilbre, nothing is too much trouble for the owners Simon and Rosina , they always make us feel so welcome. Breakfast is always good and it is nice to relax in the bar in the late evening after a day out and dinner in town. Wonderful place highly recommended.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here with our 4 year old daughter for 3 nights. The b&b was spotless, rooms great, owners could not do more for you and have a lovely family and the breakfast was great. It is very close to the swimming and pleasure beach. If we were coming back to Blackpool we would definitely stay here and highly recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newmains
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Yet another fantastic time at the Hilbre Hotel in blackpool. So warm and welcoming, beautiful redecorated rooms and lovely breakfast in the morning. Hosts and family are gorgeous and very friendly nothing is a problem for them and you would be off your head not to stay at this hotel! Be quick to book as rooms go quick!! Such a family friendly hotel. Had a blast yet again can't wait to return soon thanks again for a fab time. See you all soon x

Room Tip: Very family friendly hotel and can sleep larger families no problem with a warm and hospitable atmos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilbre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilbre Hotel

Address: 23 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilbre Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family run hotel with all room having en-suite facilities. We have free on site parking. All rooms have televisions and tea & coffee making facilities. We provide fresh towels and the rooms have central heating. We have a licensed bar which is open through the day and at least till 11.30 at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL and Tingo so you can book your Hilbre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilbre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.