We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilbre Hotel

Save Saved
You added Hilbre Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilbre Hotel
3.0 of 5 Guest house   |   23 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #37 of 886 Blackpool B&B and Inns
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

We have been going to the same hotel for years and Would't go to any other hotel. Simon n roz are great host very friendly and can't do enough for u we have became friends with them as the years have went on. Rooms are big also clean they check the rooms everyday and clean and put fresh towels.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    2
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
52
18
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WELWYN
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

My husband and I went for the first time in August and Wow what a lovely friendly Hotel. Fantastic service, great food and great hospitality. We have booked up to go back for the illuminations.Definitely recommend it to everyone who wants to see Blackool.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturry, England, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Our first time at the hilbre hotel and what a find. simon and rosina , what a lovely couple ,couldnt do more for you . Rooms were lovely so clean and tidy . breakfast is delicious and pleanty of it ,ask my partner ! Really good location 100 yards from south pier and tram stop. Will defo stay next year thanks for making us so welcome x

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Just had a weekend at the Hilbre Aug 25th 2012,this is a great B&B spotless clean all through, this is a very friendly place nothing is any trouble, excellent full breakfast that fills you up for the day, parking available and well situated close to the south pier. We will return in the near future well done.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012 via mobile

Another fantastic weekend!!!!! Couldn't fault a thing about our stay. Simon, Roz and the girls are the perfect hosts who make sure your holiday at the Hilbre is a good one!!!! A very clean hotel with great rooms, breakfast and bar. See you again soon xx

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aberdeen
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Just back from a couple nights stay at the hilbre hotel first ever time at this hotel and was delighted with stay hotel has a great family atmosphere Simon and Rosina go out of there way to help with your stay and there daughters are just the sweetest girls ever they played with our granddaughter Chloe who is 5 and this really made our stay there very enjoyable this hotel is great location for the pleasure beach the hotel is spotless and breakfast is delicious and very well presented we had 2 rooms for a large family and was provided with a travel cot in room and also a mini fridge for our grandson daniels milk could not fault the hotel at all will defo stay there when returning to Blackpool keep up the good work Simon Rosina and girls you run a terrific establishment

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2012 via mobile

This was a second time at the hilbre with our 3 boys.

Simon and roz are such nice people, there daughters played with our kids at night and they could not do enough for you.

Rooms were lovely. Clean and tidy. Bar and games room are really nice.

Breakfast is great. Great choice.

The hotel is 100 yards from the south pier and tram stop. 5 minute walk to the pleasure beach as well. We stayed for 4 nights and wish we stayed for longer.

The hotel does not except hen or stag do's which is great.

Cannot wait to return there and will stay longer.

Thanks for the warm welcome and makin us feel at home.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilbre Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilbre Hotel

Address: 23 Dean Street, Blackpool FY4 1AU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 886 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilbre Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a family run hotel with all room having en-suite facilities. We have free on site parking. All rooms have televisions and tea & coffee making facilities. We provide fresh towels and the rooms have central heating. We have a licensed bar which is open through the day and at least till 11.30 at night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hilbre Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilbre Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.