We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WORTH THE MONEY” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Royal Seabank Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Royal Seabank Hotel
Save
You added Royal Seabank Hotel to your Saves list
219 - 221 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“WORTH THE MONEY”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Paid for superior room and were pleased with room we got. Clean, comfy, double bed, modern furniture, shower easy to use with hot water. Controls for heating so room temp exactly as desired.Staff all very welcoming, Ian always very accomodating and welcomed us to breakfast in morning.Scottish lad from snack bar,bar at night and even waited tables at meals was so friendly and helpful.Liked how,though had to be out room at 10am Ian put on bingo a song or two and music till buses came,passed time well.Food wasn't bad though felt 1 sausage 1 tiny egg,1 rasher bacon,1 slice toast bit small for a growing man like my husband.(asked for more toast next day)soup bit tasteless,lamb all bone and fat,rice pudd tasteless.BUT hey wasn't as if paid fortune.Blackpool promotions messed up buses and we were left stranded miles from home so if promised a taxi to your destination as bus isn't going to your allocated drop off point then DO phone them to check you WILL be met with alternative transport. On contacting them next day to complain they were certainly courteous,but had spoiled trip for us.Taking all into account Royal Seabank was good.

Room Tip: Ask for quiet room, think likely as well to pay extra for superior room as its not much more.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future,

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

466 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    227
    113
    70
    23
    33
See reviews for
140
124
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (185)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

Stayed bed and breakfast and took evening meal. We had a great time off season. Very good value for money and top class service and cabaret was excellent. Not the ritz but rooms fine and only sky tv missing in lounge so we went out to nearby pub. Will return here again and a good location on seafront.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Sneddons,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
irvine
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Just back today after staying at this hotel.. Lovely and friendly staff..great entertainment. Lovely hotel..food was lovely.defo be going back..met some lovely people..wish we could have stayed longer..the room we had was 403 on the fourth floor..it was roasting ..defo dont need your heating on.in the room ..the room it self was lovely and clean..and cleaners cane in.everyday to clean even.on a sunday

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear bigjank1972,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

Thanks again to all staff at the seabank for another great holiday always made very welcome we were in suite b and it was lovley as usual there was gret entertainment every night of our stay see you all again in march xx

Room Tip: Well worth extra 15 pounds for one of the superior rooms
See more room tips
Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Robert M,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review, it was lovely to see you both again.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you both back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

3 days/ 2 nights stay B&B. We ate out in the afternoon/evening but we didn't hear any complaints from anyone who ate in the hotel either regarding the quality or the price. Our breakfast was very nicely cooked & all the staff were very helpful to the guests throughout the hotel. Cabaret/Bingo went down well too.

Room Tip: We were in a "Superior" double room which cost £5 each extra in total for our stay. It was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Girojim,

I would like to thank you for you taking the time to leave such a positive review.
It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Stayed in this hotel through Blackpool Promotions first weekend of this year. Lovely room on the top floor. Meals were excellent, bar prices reasonable unlike the weather which was shocking but that's Britain in January. Decent cabaret in the evenings. That impressed I'm booked up for the end of January. Excellent value for money. The return coach fare from Edinburgh is worth over £30.00 on it's own.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, February 9, 2014
Dear Kenny M,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

It’s always extremely nice to hear feedback, I will be sure to pass your comments onto the team!
We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

Stayed with a group and it was a hit or a miss as to how good or bad your allocated room was. Unfortunately, ours was a miss. We were given room 406 at the top of the building via a rabbit warren of stairs and landings that were in need of redecorating. This was a 4 bedded room. Hadn't been upgraded for years overlooking bins, buildings and a fire escape. The bathroom was old and tired with a really small shower cubicle that the doors didn't close properly. The only pluses were that the sheets and towels were clean. This room should never have been let out - although it wasn't expensive, it was unacceptable accommodation. There is a lift which only takes two people at a time and has a permanent bad smell in it. Other people in the group got refurbished rooms which apparently were nice. On the plus side, the staff are really nice and helpful and the breakfast was great. Wouldn't go back.

Room Tip: If you really need to go here, insist on getting a refurbished room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelly1502, Manager at Royal Seabank Hotel, responded to this review, February 1, 2014
Dear Wilsonsonholiday,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay with us.

As you may be aware we are in the process of renovating bedrooms, unfortunately the rooms that you had been allocated have not been finished as yet however these rooms are scheduled to be renovated next.

I do apologise if we did not meet your expectations on this occasion, however I do hope that you will give us another try in the near future.

Regards

Kelly Percival
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Royal Seabank Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Seabank Hotel

Address: 219 - 221 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 74 Hotels in Blackpool
Number of rooms: 89

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Royal Seabank Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.