We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A place to call home :)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Arties Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Arties Hotel to your Saves list
Arties Hotel
9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay Mon - Fri for £90.00
Ranked #54 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“A place to call home :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013 via mobile

Had yet another fabulous stay at arties hotel got to say it was one of the best Easters I have ever had. Marie, Andy and the family spoil us as usual with a first class breakfast, and luxury rooms with the most comfiest of beds. Can't wait to return again soon :) xx

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2013
Dear nicole h,

Thank you for yet another wonderful review regarding your Easter visit to Arties. It was great to see you all again and glad you had a PUKKA time with us. We look forward to seeing you all again soon,

Regards Andy, Marie & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    201
    16
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
101
42
7
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

A warm friendly family run hotel, reasonably priced and value for money!. The place is immaculate! All rooms are updated and stylish with all the little extra's including hair straighteners, face wipes, all the things you sometimes forget to pack! the location is good and close to all amenities. On leaving we felt we had not just had a trip to Blackpool, but we had made some great friends. We would highly recommend 'Arties' for your stay. The Withers' family are great hosts and can't do enough to make you feel welcome and give you any help if required.

Room Tip: Front facing rooms we found were a bit quieter, it was pigeons/seagulls though so not a lot could be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Jayne B,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us. We are glad you had a good time and feel that you have made some "great friends." It was nice to meet you and your family and look forward to seeing you next time. We apologise for the seagulls and pidgeons giving you an early alarm call.

Regards Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crossgates, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

The friendliest hotel in Blackpool in an ideal location with the best breakfast and the warmest welcome from a lovely family. Can't wait to go back again! Can't recommend highly enough and we were only sorry to have only been able to stay three nights.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear archiemcd,

Thank you for your review about your latest stay with us. It was great to see you both and would like to apologise again for only having the family room available. We look forward to seeing you again,

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

once again we return from arties after a brillant time had by all. we were made very welcome by andy/ marie and family food fantastic can not complain about any think except the sore head after the party which was my own doing from all the vodka lol. we will see ya very soon in march luv to all from the cov lot shelly,lisha.kath. tracey,john.lisa.karl xxx

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear lisa jones 1967,

Thank you for taking the time to place another review about your New Year stay with us. In was great to see you all again and loved the Gangam Style dancing !!!! Looking forward to seeing you in March and will re-stock the Vodka ready for you all.

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

I absaloute love going to arties for new year I wouldn't celebrate it any other way now, Marie, Andy and the kids are such a lovely family and make you feel at home, the bedroom decor is lovely and their beds are soo comfy you will have the best sleep in them, but what I love the most about arties hotel is their dinners and breakfast which are always beautiful without fail, I would highly recommend anyone to stay at arties as you will just love it and have loads of laughs and fun. X

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear nicole h,

Thank you for your wonderful review about your New Year stay with us all at Arties. It was great seeing you and your family again and loved seeing in the New Year with all of you. We look forward to seeing you again soon, and you don't need the fancy dress again until New year.

Best Wishes, Andy, Marie & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walsall, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

As expected from last time, a great break there. Made to feel very welcome, such a warm family atmosphere. I dont know how they do it, but they manage to remember your names - something I wish I could do! Breakfast was great, and we also had an evening meal which was priced very well and which we all enjoyed. Vegetarians - no problems, there are enough options for you. Recommend it thoroughly.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
Dear Tracey_David_Willmor,

Thank you for your review about your recent return visit to us. We are glad you had another great time and enjoyed your weekend. We always try to cater for all our guests needs so it was nice to see that our veggie option for your evening meal was by you. We look forward to seeing you again next time,
Hope you all have a good Xmas & New Year,

Best Wishes, Marie,Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumbernauld, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Enjoyed a weekend at Blackpool with some friends. I would highly recommend this Hotel.
The breakfast was brill and we had a 3 course evening meal which was outstanding and at a very reasonable price . Marie, Andy and family made you feel so welcome the hotel was clean and very comfortable.
Would recommened this Hotel and cant wait to go for a visit next year.
Wish you all a very Merry Christmas and fantastic new year.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
googie9, Owner at Arties Hotel, responded to this review, December 8, 2012
Dear Carol B,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. It is great to see that you and all your party had a good stay with us and everything was to your satisfaction. We look forward to seeing you all again next time,
Hope you all have a good Xmas & New Year,

Regards, Marie, Andy & family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Arties Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arties Hotel

Address: 9 St. Chads Road, Blackpool FY1 6BP, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Marie & Andy welcome you to Arties, we are situated approx 50m from the promenade near the St Chad's headland. We offer B&B or BBEM and have a licensed bar which is open late and serves bar snacks till 10.00p.m. We cater for families & couples but no stag or hen parties. Arties is central to all attractions and only 5 mins walk to the Blackpool F.C. ground. We have single, double, twin & family rooms available. All rooms are en-suite with complimentary toiletries, digital t.v., c/h, clock radios, hospitality trays, towels and hair dryers all provided as standard. Arties is open all year round and have special deals throughout the year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Arties Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arties Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.