We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent value for money with no complaints” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Newbury Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Newbury Hotel to your Saves list
Newbury Hotel
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   37 Dickson Road Shore North, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #388 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
“excellent value for money with no complaints”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2010

there was a group off us that stayed at the newbury hotel and we had a fab time . the hotel was very clean and had everything you needed there . it was in a good location to . we had a realy good laugh with dawn and andy they r a realy lovley couple and will try there best to help you with anything . the rooms are lovley . and the food was fab the dining room was very clean as all off the rooms . would realy recomend this hotel to all my family and friends young and old . we have been to blackpool lots off times and we would not stay anywear else now . we cant wate to come back to your lovley hotel dawn nd andy you made us very welcome we would all like to say a big thank you to you both . and we will c u soon x

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    92
    18
    6
    3
    3
See reviews for
39
42
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2010

the newbury hotel is a very friendly relaxing place 2 stay.we went as guests and we came away feeling we new dawn nd andy all are lives.they were great down too earth people.a wud recommend this place 2 all my family nd friends.everything about r stay was perfect we will all back in the future....xx

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitburn, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2010

been going to blackpool for over 20 years and i have stayed in various hotels, this is by far the best i have ever stayed in, for v.f.m. you cannot get any better, we will be going back next year but this time for 2 weeks instead of 1 ! 5 stars to andy and dawn. p.s. 5 stars to their son jordan as well.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2010

Me and my family stayed at the the Newbury Hotel, From the time we arrived at the hotel the hoteliers Dawn and Andy were exceptional in every way possible. When we first arrived they helped us find a parking space even at 11pm at night, they carried our bags to our room, showed us where every amenity was in the hotel even checked what we would like for our breakfast in the morning, which I thought was really good as you could choose what you wanted, And was not just given a breakfast.
The breakfast was "Fantastic" big thumbs up to the chef the full works, Dawn and Andy were very helpful / friendly and Informative with every aspect of our stay down to restaurants/shops/leisure and more, The hotel was very clean and we had a very warm welcome at there hotel we would definitely stay again and would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2010

Andy, Dawn and their son welcomed me and my boyfriend to their B & B, on arrival they were friendly and had a wealth of knowledge on the area (as it was mine and my boyfriend first trip to Blackpool). The rooms were exceptional clean and bright. i was also pleased to see that the bathroom was clean to a high standard.....with makes a refreshing change i have seen some awful bathrooms in previous stays in other b&b's around the country. I would definitely recommend The Newbury to friends and family and will definitely be going back to visit them again. Thank you Dawn and Andy for a wonderful trip and hope to see you again soon x

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2010

This hotel is perfect for anyone, very clean and a nice freindly welcome. Will definatly ne staying their again.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2010

Having Stayed at many other hotels on north shore this is the only one that we have returned to on a few occasions we would never look or want to stay anywhere else. The place is fab. Dawn, Andy, and their Boy are perfect hosts, Nothing is to much trouble the breakfast is great and the rooms are spotless thanks to Dawn who works so hard keeping them that way.They are a great family and nothing is to much trouble, we would recommend it to anyone. Being a gay couple those who are BAG accretited could learn a lot from this hotel. Cant wait to return thanks to all at the hotel they made our pride, and would recommend it to any gay/straight people, you are not treated as a stranger you are a friend at the Newbury. Darren & Wayne

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Newbury Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newbury Hotel

Address: 37 Dickson Road Shore North, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #388 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Newbury Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, HostelBookers and Tingo so you can book your Newbury Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Newbury Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.