We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of GR8 Escape Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added GR8 Escape Hotel to your Saves list
GR8 Escape Hotel
8 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #505 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Seaham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Family Holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

After staying at the gr8 escape twice before and having a fab stay i new gr8 escape was the one to book up again!! I looked up the number and booked up directly with paul and steph within minutes i was sorted for my holidays with my family what made it even easier was that i could get a room with a double bed and 3 singles and en-suite PERFECT!!! Fab people fab breakfast and made me and partner and children more than welcome!!!! THANKS GUYS SEE YOU AGAIN!!!!! :)

Laura, Chris and kids :) xxx

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gr8escapehotel, Manager at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Hi Laura, Was good to see you again! room 11 is one of our popular rooms, nice and spacious and with full size beds, ideal for families and group bookings. See you again soon.
regards
Steph and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    4
    0
    1
    3
See reviews for
6
4
1
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

arrived Friday night about half seven after being in traffic for what must have been hours to be greeted by Steph and Paul. As we had planned the weekend for a 40th birthday we had taken balloons and banners which we were going to put in the room for the birthday girl as a surprise, we had already lost hours of valuable drinking time stuck in traffic so Paul and Steph to the rescue decided while we were getting ready to trim the bar area.
Breakfast the next morning was just what the doctor ordered to line the stomachs for the next session, Steph didn't even bat an eye lid when we all poled down with the night befores makeup and pjs on.
The service was excellent and you can definitely see why people go back time and time again which we will do.....only one request for next time we stay, can we please have a gadder on arrival cause the seagulls are not necessary early morning with a raging hangover:)
Thanks guys you go that extra mile to give your customers an excellent service!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gr8escapehotel, Manager at GR8 Escape Hotel, responded to this review, November 6, 2014
Hi Loulou, we are always happy to help our guests! thanks for making our weekend pleasurable! we enjoyed you and the girls company very much. Hopefully we will see you again soon.
regards
Steph and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newbiggin-by-the-Sea, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2012

I'm a regular visitor to Blackpool and when I stay overnight, I always check in here.

Paul and Steph are very friendly people, excellent rates for rooms, gorgeous breakfasts, lovely clean rooms and it's central location means everything is within walking distance.

Can't recommend it enough.

Room Tip: Stayed in a few rooms, they're all nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

fantastic place to stay, close to everything. clean and very friendly. i would recomend staying here anytime of the year. weather its with family or friends its the place to stay

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We came on 15th Sep 2012 for a hen night, party of 14.
Hosts were very pleasant, and made every effort to welcome us, and give us information about where to go. They also gave us a VIP card for free as long as we gave it back before we left.
Rooms were very basic but clean. Breakfast was excellent.
Would recommend to hen and stag parties.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

We were a party of 13 for a stag weekend and had heard alot about the Gr8 Escape Hotel. Booking was made very easy by Paul and he always kept in contact when we needed to ask a question. We arrived on the Friday and within minutes we were in our rooms. Steph & Paul were great, they were very relaxed and only had a couple of rules. They gave us VIP Cards to get free entry to some of the pubs. The breakfasts were amazing and was served between 8:30 - 9:30 which was a good idea so that people wernt spending all their time in bed and missing out on Blackpool. Thomas The Jack Russell was great entertainment. He was harmless and well trained, he would sit at the window and wait for his girlfriend 'Coco' to go by. The hotel was always clean and tidy. If I was to go back to Blackpool I would check the availability of The Gr8 Escape Hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012 via mobile

Stayed at the gr8 escape this bank holiday weekend with my girlfriend and feel I need to leave a review to say thanks to Steph and Paul for a very welcoming stay.
We were greeted on arrival and made sure of a parking space.
There is also a bar in house aswell which is useful.
The rooms are ok and very well priced very clean throughout.
I have given this 5 stars throughout as it's the best place I've stayed b&b in Blackpool :-)

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to GR8 Escape Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GR8 Escape Hotel

Address: 8 Lonsdale Road, Blackpool FY1 6EE, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #505 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're looking for a traditional but modern/clean hotel where guests will feel relaxed and at home in our hotel friendly atmosphere! Then give us a call - "we look forward to hearing from you soon." Best wishes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and HostelBookers so you can book your GR8 Escape Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage GR8 Escape Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.