We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brill weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Edward Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Edward Hotel to your Saves list
Edward Hotel
3.0 of 5 Inn   |   27 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #392 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Morecambe, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brill weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

Just back from a great weekend. Stuart was very welcoming.Excellent host and made us all feel very welcome.The rooms were lovely and clean. Comfy beds. Nothing was to much trouble.The breakfast was lovely.Will deffo book to go again to this hotel.Thanks for a great weekend stuart.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
You all made my weekend and im happy to call you all friends and hope to see you all again the sooner the better, my favorite kinda people.x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    97
    30
    8
    8
    5
See reviews for
27
54
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
uk
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Just back from a brilliant weekend break good company & our lovely Stuart who made us all so welcome & nothing was 2 much trouble, service excellent rooms lovely & clean, breakfast lovely, will deffo go back again & stay with our new friend. Many thanks to Stuart who we hope to see again in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

just got back from a very good 3 night stay. dont be put off by the outside once in the bedrooms they are very clean and modern with large screen tvs and very large comfi beds. stuart was very friendly and helpful. the breakfast was very nice we are going to stay again with our family

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Will be good to meet your family as you were a pleasure, good luck and see you soon we hope!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

visited this B&B as part of a long weekend stay and as part of my sisters birthday. we had booked this bed and breakfast with good expectations for the money & from the website it looked ideal. however first impressions weren't really good, from the outside it looked closed and not open, when inside it was ok! our room was ideal for size however there was a horrible smell that lingered and didn't seem to go away! the noise from outside was terrible too, it lasted from midnight until around 5am, which isn't too good when you have children!! in the morning, there was a very poor variety of cereal which my sister being young enjoys, and I couldn't enjoy my orange juice in the morning because of how small the glasses were! service was poor, we had to ask around 2 times for some coffee & the portion amounts were very small, so we had to ask for extra toast.. at night, the bar was closed, which was disappointing because we were hoping to have a few drinks & play some cards, and there was an unwelcoming atmosphere..

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stuart c, Owner at Edward Hotel, responded to this review, September 27, 2012
firstly im sorry that your stay wasnt what you expected as for the horrible smell i can only assume it came from outside as you clearly had the windows open ergoe some noise from outside. the orange juice glasses are designer and there is a large jug of orange juice out which gets refilled so like everyone else you can help yourself or use a mug if you want.as for the ceriel there was a choice of 3 sorry your sister didnt like them.our breakfast size is more than adequate for most of our guests and if your appetite is larger than most you could order exrtra for a small fee, if the bar door is closed you could have rang the bell instuctions on how to get a member of staff are displayed on it. i would have been more than happy to have served you as i had waited around for hours for you when you were in your rooms after asking to play cards and have a drink in our bar., but you were insistant you did not want any hotel services each time i asked. and absolutely nothing was said during your stay! normally tea or coffee is the 1st thing served and you were clearly impatient and unfortunately i ended up doing a busy breakfast shift on my own. im happy that you still found it good value for money
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

Just come back from a three night stay, got a warm welcome from stuart the owner, the room was clean and tidy and so was the ensuite with plenty of clean towels, there was a t.v. and tea/coffee making facilities, full cooked english breakfast was really nice, would definatly go back again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Once we found the hotel we got a warm welcome from the owner and shown a to our room.
The room was really nice clean and well presented .
The next morning a good full english with an option to double for not much extra.
Would recomend this hotel to friend and have already rebooked to go back.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

The room was spotless with tv, tea making facilities, clean fresh towels, complimentary toiletries and first class shower. Friendly welcome from owner who went out of his way to be helpful. Breakfasts excellent and good value for money, overall a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Edward Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edward Hotel

Address: 27 Dickson Road, Blackpool FY1 2AT, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #392 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Edward Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clean warm comfortable rooms all en suite Bar/Diner seperate lounge with pool table and comfy seating Friendly staff 3* visit britain rated very user friendly rooms and a high volume of repeat guests.Limited Parking for longer stays. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Edward Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Edward Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.