We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Heather Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Heather Hotel
15 Yates Street, Blackpool FY1 2DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 885 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

stayed here for 3 days hosts went out of there way for us,check in was easy hosts were friendly and breakfast was the best ive ever had ,we had to leave early on sunday but still are hosts were up paking us up with a bacon sandwich and takeaway coffee nothing was to much trouble thankyou xx

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write your lovely review
we're glad that you enjoyed your time in Blackpool & that The White Heather was part of that good experience
Hope the Bacon sandwich & coffee kept you going for a bit, ahead of your long journey.
We look forward to seeing you both again soon
Thanks
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

128 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    119
    6
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
34
49
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013 via mobile

I stopped here for the weekend with my boyfriend and best friend. It was my birthday while staying here and my boyfriend had asked Steve & andy if they could possibly get some flowers as a surprise. When returning to our room the door had a birthday banner on and a huge bouquet of flowers was waiting for me. This hotel is the best I've stopped in thanks to Steve & andy who made our stay perfect. We have booked to go back in nov for the lights. I would 100% recommend the White Heather hotel! Xx

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Thanks for your lovely review, You've re-booked with us so we must be doing something right!
It's good to hear that you had a great birthday weekend & we were delighted to be able to arrange decorations/gifts in your room on behalf of your boyfriend- they were lovely flowers weren't they?
Looking forward to seeing you in a few weeks, and thanks again for your review
Kind regards
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lake district
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We have just arrived home and we are so delighted with the White Heather, we wanted to post our review straight away. Thank you Steve and Ant for a gorgeous weekend. Booking was easy , check in so warm and welcoming, rooms immaculately clean and that scrumptious breakfast !!! We felt as if we were your family come to visit. We enjoyed our little chats, Don't change a thing you have got it just perfect.

Room Tip: We had room 8 a family room with dual aspect at the top of the house, very quiet and comfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
It was lovely to meet you & thanks for such a glowing review!!
We're glad you felt like family, one of our main aims is to make the place as welcoming as possible, so it's reassuring that that's how you found us! We're delighted that the breakfast was to your satisfaction too.
We very much look forward to your next visit to The White Heather
Thanks again,
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sleaford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013

Stayed two nights here at the end of August after reading good reviews and wasn't dissappionted! Was mine and my friends first time in Blackpool and we were impressed with the accomodation and how friendly and welcoming the hosts Steve and Anthony were, they even gave us a recommendation to check out the event ride the lights which we really enjoyed. We stayed in a lovely twin room which had a modern decor and was spotless. We both agreed it was the best hotel we had stayed in and such great value for money. Its in such a great location the attractions, town centre, pubs and clubs are only a short walk away. We will definately be booking here again when we return to Blackpool next year. I'd definately recommend staying here this hotel and its hosts are brilliant!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2013
Hi There,
Thanks for taking time to write your review, It was very kind of you.
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us & also your first visit to Blackpool, we look very much forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to our town!
Once again, thank you
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pontypridd, Wales, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

My girlfriend and I decided to take our annual holiday to Blackpool this year. After reading through many TripAdvisor reviews, we decided that the White Heather Hotel was the one we'd go for - and what a good decision that was! We stayed for 7 nights in total.

We were greeted by Steve who was very friendly and provided us with a discount card for many of the local restaurants, cafes, bars, shops, clubs... etc. He also recommended the best places to go for food and drink which were in walking distance of the hotel.

The room was spotless. Nothing to complain about in terms of cleanliness. Hot chocolate, tea and coffee sachets provided so it was nice to start/end the day with a hot drink.

As we didn't book directly with the hotel, we had to pay a bit extra for breakfast which was a great investment! We had a Full English every morning which was very filling and decaf tea was provided upon request.

Both Steve & Antony were able to give directions to anywhere we needed to go and provide us with any local information we needed. We would have missed the fireworks display if they hadn't mentioned it to us!

As for the hotel location, it was very easy to find from Blackpool North Train Station - just a 5 minute walk. The streets were very quiet at night and we had no problem sleeping. Another 5 minute walk and you find yourself on the seafront. A further 10 minute walk and you're at the Blackpool Tower.

I would not even consider staying anywhere else in Blackpool after staying at the White Heather Hotel. I would recommend it to any families or couples who would like to stay in Blackpool. I hope to return sometime in the future.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for your great review Simon,hope you had a good journey home....
We're delighted you & your girlfriend enjoyed your week stay with us. It was lovely to have you here and glad we 'hit the spot'.
You did loads whilst you were here & we see you've done quite a few other reviews for Blackpool which we're now having a nosey through as we haven't been to all the places you did, so thanks for your contributions for them too!!
We're glad we didn't disappoint & we'd love to see you again at some point again in the future
Thanks again Simon,
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed one night, didn't want to check out. Steve and Anthony are a great duo and leave you feeling you've know them for years. On entering, the reception smells lovely and the rooms are airy and spotless.
The big advantage is there are no stag/hen types accepted so we slept well on the very comfy bed.
The breakfast room was again spotless and very nicely laid out, the food was excellent and as promised by Steve, completely grease free, very nice job guys.
Sadly we were only there one night but have already booked three nights in October. A lovely, friendly happy experience is how I would sum up our stay. Thanks lads

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for your kind review. We're glad you enjoyed it so much that you booked to come back straight away!
Glad also you found us friendly & the rooms spotless, this is important to us, as is a good breakfast, so glad you enjoyed that too!
Thanks Phil, we look forward to meeting the rest of your family in a few weeks time
kind regards
Steve & Antony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

I recently spent two nights here with my elderly parents. I have to say that from the start Steve and Anthony were the perfect hosts. They made us feel relaxed and nothing was too much trouble. The rooms were very clean. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again. I would just like to say a big thank you to you both - my parents had a lovely time and this was very important to me. Hope to see you again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Steve-Antony, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, September 12, 2013
Thanks for you lovely review Andy, and for your 'thank you', we're glad that you had a good stay, it was great chatting to you & your mum & dad & we're delighted that they enjoyed it too. Hope everything is good with them too, pass on our regards....
We also hope to see you again soon; perhaps we could all scuba together in the Irish sea (or not! lol)
Thanks again, take care
Antony & Steve
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to White Heather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Heather Hotel

Address: 15 Yates Street, Blackpool FY1 2DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 885 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Heather Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added White Heather Hotel to your Saves list