We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of White Heather Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
White Heather Hotel
Save
You added White Heather Hotel to your Saves list
15 Yates Street, Blackpool FY1 2DB, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 897 Blackpool B&B and Inns
kent uk
1 review
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011

Arrived at white heather on 29 september for 3 nights with my family
i woud like to say thanks to mike and sue for making us so welcome treated us as family all through our stay there.they could not do enough for us what a lovely couple they are.we would recomend the white hether hotel to any of our friends who wants a good clean hotel where they would be made to feel at home.also mike and sue knew all the places of interest plus how to get there and knoledge of night life.we are thanking you mike and sue for our lovely time with you both we shall never forget.love from george barbi @ lyn jill

Room Tip: you would be happy with any room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    7
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
54
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Taunton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

3rd stay with Sue and Mike. Absolutely fabulous B & B. Clean and comfortable rooms. Everything you could want for breakfast, fried breakfast best ever. Parking off road.. 5 mins from Tower. Nothing is too much trouble, think of them as family, didn't want to come home xxx

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darlington, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

We were a family group of 4 adults and 2 young children and only wanted to stay in blackpool overnight the White Heather were one of the few Hotels who were willing to accomodate us for such a short stay .We arrived 2 hours earlier than intended but Sue made arrangements for us to park our car for our 2 day stay .We were made very welcome and had a very enjoyable break. The hotel is very clean the bed very comfortable and the Blackpool full breakfast excellent Sue was an excellent host and very helpful with her knowledge of Blackpool recommending us to a local restaurant which was one of the highlights of our visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huddersfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2011

Arrived at the whiteheather 27th august for a two night stay and soon as we got there we felt sue and mike treated us like family,they was so helpfull and made our stay very pleasent,The breakfast was lovely and nothing was to much trouble and always asked if we wanted anymore,When it came to ask sue for any places good to go she was only to happy to give us advice and the experiance she also had.my little daughter nieve fell a little bit ill and sue did her best to help provide anything she could to help,we will be defitnatley be going back and would just like to thank mike and sue for such a warm welcoming stay,Jonny,zoe,nim,little nieve,jenny,elliot and miles,x,ps, nievey says thanks uncle micheal for putting my sponge bob bubble gun together,lol

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2011

We stayed at the White Heather on 12th & 13th August for two nights. The price we paid was very reasonable the rooms were very clean and the owners Sue and Mike we lovely friendly people who I feel who do anything for you. They even offered to iron my clothes !! The hotel itself was in a nice location and was short 5-10 min walk to the main bar area but no noise at all in the area of the hotel. All in all nice little break home from home and will return again. Clare and Alan -Newcastle.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warrington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2011

We booked 2 nights at the White Heather hotel and after reading the reviews, we were looking forward to our stay. Upon arrival, Sue and Mike were wonderful, the hotel looked inviting and was located close to town. Sue showed us to our room, which was room 1, which was rather small but perhaps this was reflected in the price of £45 per night. Breakfast wasn't included in this price which was a little disappointing but we don't really have breakfast anyway. All was well and good until about 10pm when we were disturbed by the couple in the room directly above us, who were being rather noisy , and who seemed determined to break the world record for love making. As you can imagine, hearing the moans and groans was rather unpleasant, but when is sounded as if the bed was going to come through the ceiling, we were gobsmacked at how inconsiderate and disrespectful some people can be. We thought maybe is was just a one off, so ear plugs in, we tried to get to sleep and by this time, it was about 2AM. We were awoken at 7AM in the morning by exactly the same noises!! We were hoping to catch up on some sleep during these 2 nights, as we both work long hours and have two young children, but we get more sleep at home! My partner went downstairs to complain but was greeted with the response " We can't stop people from having fun " and " If you can't beat them, join them!" Surely, with this being your own hotel, you could perhaps tell the guests who were making the noise that there has been a complaint and ask if they could keep the noise down? There was no other alternative room available, and we couldn't put up with the sexathon in the room above, which was still in progress when we checked out at 12noon, so we decided to check out early and find a different hotel for 1 night, so what an expensive sleepless night we had! £90 for 5 hours sleep!
I would have perhaps stayed in this hotel again, and requested a top floor room, but the way in which we were treated and made to feel as if we were being unreasonable, then i'm afraid I would rather pay the extra money, and stay in a different hotel next time

Room Tip: Request a top floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thewhiteheatherhotel, Owner at White Heather Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2011
We thank the person for taking the time to write this review and note that they were pleased with the cleanliness and quality of our service. They knew beforehand of our payment policy and did not question when they checked out early the fact that they had paid for a 2 night stay, had they been so distraught before check out time of 10 o clock they could have asked for a refund for their second night say but no such request was made. They were also aware of the fact that breakfast was not included in the price before they arrived at our hotel as I received 4 emails from them quering different matters before their arrival !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

The couple in question who caused the disturbance checked in the hotel unpacked and went straight out on the town to enjoy themselves they did not return until the early hours after at least 1am the next morning when I went up to bed. Our Hotel was full that weekend and no other guests even the ones in the next door room had any complaints about the noise.

Next morning at breakfast when the lady came down and announced her problem infront of all of her other guests who found her dilema a little entertaining it was one of my guests who said if you cant beat them join them not any of our management who were quite sympathetic towards her but explained that there was very little that can be done to restrict peoples love making times and frequencies.

When the cople came to check out if was after 1 in the afternoon and they had already had a visit from the owner to seeif everything was ok and if they needed anything to which their response was no everything was fine no other guests were in the B and B as all had left for a day shopping or out to explore Blackpool so all was very quiet and peaceful and remained that way until about 6 in the e vening.

Upon check out they did not request a refund the owner offered his apologies to the young couple who did not seem too perterbed but said they had family in backpool and were going to pay them a visit and maybe stay with them. They also said that they would be willing to visit us again and we look forwrd to their return Many thanks for your comments.

We are sorry for their disapointment but it is hard to control other people bodily functions and as the saying goes you cant please all of the people all of the time. If every one liked the same thing it would be a boring world to live in. Thankfully none of our other guests were disturbed this particular weekend and all seemed to enjoy the weekend stay, as have our other reviewers.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2011

We decided to go to blackpool for my partners 40th birthday, Looking through Hotels to stop in at Blackpool came across White Heather Hotel reading the reviews they were all good so we booked.
On arrival Sue was brill so welcoming,and friendly and nothing to much trouble.
Anything we needed or needed to know Sue and Mike were there, Everything was spot on. Would recommend to anyone to go and stop there, we are going to go back again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to White Heather Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about White Heather Hotel

Address: 15 Yates Street, Blackpool FY1 2DB, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 897 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage White Heather Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.