We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stay on 30th June 2012” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Colris International Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Blackpool
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Colris International Hotel
Save
You added Colris International Hotel to your Saves list
209 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #627 of 910 Blackpool B&B and Inns
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“stay on 30th June 2012”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

I have stayed in many budget b and bs in blackpool and this is the worst. The majority of the staff were miserable-barely cracked a smile and to be honest didnt look very good in their presentation.
The Breakfast was not a full english, carpets in rooms and landings dirty and dusty. My room had a hole in the ceiling meaning when the party above us had a shower our beds got drenched. The bedding was changed once the second time we reported this we were told to move the bed ourselves !.
The wallpaper in my room was peeling away and bubbling off the water, the whole place had a funny smell which we all commented on.
I would not stay here again, the one good thing was that the sheets were clean ( after reading previous reviews we were worried about this ).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    21
    22
    4
    9
    17
See reviews for
30
15
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed in this hotel due to a football tournament, after staying here in 2011 I was soooo disappointed to find out we had been allocated the same hotel through the tournament organisers for 2012. However I thought I would give it the benefit of doubt. Could the hotel get any worse I ask myself? Well YES it can!!!!!! We arrived and found the rooms dirty,dark,dull,ancient decor,small,out of date milk and uncomfortable beds. Some rooms were suppose to be single rooms but instead were being utilized as a double room as it had a double bed.Avoid room 19!!!!!!!!!!During breakfast I asked for toast numerous times to have with our cooked breakfast after about 20-25 mins later the lady brings out our toast and coughs and splutters all over it and apologizes for the delay....that was disgusting!!!!!!! Uncooked chicken in the buffet evening meal,not much meal choices at all!!!!! Dirty cups and plates,vinegar in a cup the previous night still there for breakfast in the morning !!!!dead ants on the table , flies in the vinegar,filthy all round. The location of the hotel is probably the only good point as its on the promenade. The 3 days stay was helped with the company we had as the hotel became a laughing joke for all of us as we all had experiences to share everyday throughout our tour. We also met a possible new owner for the hotel who was looking at buying the colris hopefully he will listen to the current manager and take our feedback on board and renovate faulty towers!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicestershire
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

The only redeeming thing about this hotel is the location, the photos are not representative , the bedrooms are dirty and dated. The rest of the hotel is filthy, the carpets are disgusting, Have stayed in better and cleaner back packers hostels than this. How wrong can you get a cooked breakfast, or any of the food for that matter, everything tasted wrong. The owner of this hotel needs to sit up and listen to all the comments he is getting and get his hotel in order or shut down.

Room Tip: Do not choose this hotel if you have any standards whatsoever
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

there is only 1 word to describe this hotel DISGUSTING the place is vile bedrooms are filthy the picture you see advertising this b&b is nothing like the rooms you get the showers are no good tv in the rooms did not work i made a cup of coffee and the milk was 3 month out of date the butter on the dining table was out of date too there was dead ants on the dining table and when my daughter poured vinegar on her chips a dead fly came out with it i did tell the lady but they did not do anything about it because when we went down for breakfast the next morning the dead ants was still on the table and the vinegar bottle had not been changed the place is a joke we have all got bites and the staff are so miserable good luck to anyone else who stays there

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melton Mowbray
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

Bad Points - tired furnishings, dirty carpets, dirty plates, dirty cups, dirty glasses......there is a theme here !!
The "restaurant/cellar" had ants under the plates on the tables which were not wiped clean from evening meal to breakfast time.
Apart from the barman, staff were unhelpful and obviously were at odds with management.
No car parking.
Ham salad consisted of 3 slices of slappy ham, a tomato, 4 slices of cucumber, some lettuce, spoonful of coleslaw and potato salad.
The raw chicken at the buffet was spotted before it could do any damage.

Good points - Its on the sea front.

Entertainment - first night was a singer who was what you would imagine if Daniel O'Donnell took speed. Second night - Karaoke with an Elvis lookalike.
Had it not been for the entertainment we would have had the weekend from hell but it was so bad it was good and had us in tears of laughter.

If by now you are thinking Fawlty Towers meets hi de hi meets how clean is your house then I have done my job here and described it to a tee.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2012

came last year with some freinds the couple who managed it was not here this year
and what a change. the hotel.its a mess bedroom was very dirty, and very cold. food was poor
the bathroom and shower was dirty did not feel welcome at all the place is a joke
will not be going back after this and thats a shame because the couple who ran it last year
i think the lady name was debbie and her husband brian did a brii job always made your
stay welcomming this hotel should be called the shambles hotel not the colris

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2012 via mobile

Booked through a hen do agency. £50 a night so the room we were in was £250? What a joke. Tired, no where for storage, not enough towels, shower barely worked, toilet had poor flush (for 5 remember) and 1 wall plug. I was going to blackpool on a hen do- my expectation s were low. This place is the pits. On plus side the breakfast is ok and the hard working ladies who work there were lovely. Good location. Everything else was awful.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Colris International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Colris International Hotel

Address: 209 Central Promenade, Blackpool FY1 5DL, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Lancashire > Blackpool
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #627 of 910 B&Bs / Inns in Blackpool
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Colris International Hotel is a newly refurbished hotel that offers a home from home atmosphere. We have 9 Sea-view Rooms that start at £30.00 per person per night, with a further 21 non-sea-view rooms ranging from £25.00 per person per night. Although we do not have a bar at present we have a number of items on sale in our Bistro. We do not offer a stag/hen or large group booking. ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Colris International Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.